• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Adirondack Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Discover picturesque upstate New York from the comfort of this charming Lake Placid hotel just steps from the Olympic Center, and Mirror Lake Beach!

Enjoy views of the Adirondack Mountains from the beautiful Best Western Adirondack Inn. Conveniently located on Main Street Lake Placid, the property is directly across the street from the Olympic Center and Conference Center and backs up to Mirror Lake Beach. The outdoor recreation lovers dream, this Lake Placid hotel is the perfect place to unwind after enjoying year-round activities that include the toboggan run, youth hockey tournaments, the Ironman Race, hiking, ice skating, skiing at Whiteface Mountain, bobsledding at the Olympic Sports Complex, or boating and fishing on Mirror Lake, Lake Placid, or any of the other numerous lakes in the area. Families often take a trip to the Wild Center Museum and Santas Workshop Amusement Park while staying at the Best Western Adirondack Inn.

Within walking distance of extensive shopping and dining options, this Lake Placid hotel is also a convenient lodging option for business travelers. This upstate New York hotel offers easy access to local venues and corporations, like the comprehensive Conference Center at Lake Placid, the Olympic Regional Development Authority, the Adirondack Park Agency, FCI Ray Brook, the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation, and the United States Olympic Committee Training Center.

The spacious, well-appointed rooms offer Wi-Fi, cable television, a refrigerator and much more. Mountain and lake views let guests appreciate Lake Placids famous fall foliage and snow-capped mountains from the comfort of immaculate rooms. Guests at this Lake Placid, NY hotel can start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast, and can unwind at the end of the day with a dip in the heated indoor pool with hot tub and sauna. Many guests also delight in the 24-hour exercise facility.

View more

Location

2625 Main Street
Lake Placid
New York
12946-3308
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12946-3308

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2625 Main Street
Lake Placid
New York
12946-3308
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Saranac Lake

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Wilmington

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Plattsburgh

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Burlington, VT

  • 100 mile(s) from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

  • 130 mile(s) from Albany

  • 0 mile(s) from New York State Olympic Regional Development Authority (ORDA)

  • 1.00 mile(s) from USOC Training Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from US Bobsled Federation, at the USOC Training Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from USA Luge Federation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Adirondack Park Agency

  • 4.00 mile(s) from New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Lake Placid and I Love New York Horse Show Association

  • 9.00 mile(s) from North Country Community College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Paul Smith's College of Forestry, Food Service and Hotel Management.

  • 50.00 mile(s) from State University of New York College at Plattsburgh




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 531 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 177
Rating: 4 188
Rating: 3 104
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 32
Rating

Well worn and tired.

09/05/2018 iaatkinson, Whitley Bay, United Kingdom

Yes our room was large, 2 queen size beds. Bit it was dated and needs total redecorating and updating. Bathroom fittings are of the lower IE cheaper end of the market. Fan in the bathroom is like a... more

Owner Response
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write out this review. By giving us your honest feedback you are helping us to provide a better experience for all of our future guests. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will check on the fan in the bathroom, and we will have a discussion about the one use utensils. Your compliments about the staff are much appreciated. Our staff works hard to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible, and we are glad that you found them to be helpful. While we understand that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay, we hope that the positive aspects that you mentioned will give you incentive to give us another chance the next time you are in Lake Placid. Again, thanks for taking the time to write out this review. Have a nice day!
Rating

Convenient location for Hockey Fans

02/04/2018 cwhitmarsh, Oswego, New York

We stayed here two nights during the Division Three NCAA Hockey Finals. The hotel is right across the street from the ice rink. They served a great breakfast. The room was clean, the bed was comfortab... more

Owner Response
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write out this review. Your honest input will allow us to provide a better experience for future guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. We understand that the hotel can be hectic during a hockey event with so many kids and parents staying at one time, and we will do a better job of reminding the parents that there are other guests beside them. If you call us before you make a reservation, our staff can tel you exactly when hockey teams will be staying, and we can find the best time for you, even during hockey season. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you in Lake Placid again soon!
Rating

spring break vacation

01/04/2018 Lexi R,

it wasn’t a bad hotel, the staff was very sweet, especially mike!! he was amazing, very very sweet. the only problem was we had a do not disturb sign on the door from the time we went to bed to the t... more

Owner Response
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lexi, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Mike was helpful. Our staff is instructed not to disturb or knock on a door when the do not disturb sign is up. If there are any other questions or concerns you have, please do not hesitate to contact us at 518-523-2424 and ask for Kim. We hope to see you back in Lake Placid again soon!
Rating

This hotel was so so....

27/03/2018 Lauren C,

We recently stayed at the Adirondack Inn because my son played a hockey tournament and this hotel was included in the package. I am giving the hotel three stars because it is in a great location that ... more

Owner Response
BWAdkinn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. While the hotel itself is old, we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We will check your rooms heating system and fix the problem. If you have any other concerns about your stay, please don't hesitate to contact us at (518) 523-2424 and ask for Kim. Hopefully we will see you back in Lake Placid at the Adirondack Inn soon.
Rating

Valentine's day

15/02/2018 Dooberhead420,

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time staying here... the pool and jacuzzi were all to us we were hoping to ride the tobaggan chute but it was closed on weekdays we stayed in one of their motel sty... more

Owner Response
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this review
We are thrilled that you took the time to review us. We are even more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when the toboggan chute is open!!