Best Western Acadia Park Inn

452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Maine, 04609-7213, United States
based on 1693 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Welcome to Best Western Acadia Park Inn!

For hotels in Bar Harbor Maine with 13 acres of gorgeous Maine trees and foliage our hotel is the perfect choice, and the only difficulty guests have when deciding what to do first on vacation.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Maine, 04609-7213, United States

Reviews of Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1693 reviews
Excellent 64%
Very Good 26%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

698yvonner, wrote review 02/07/2022

BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR A FAMILY TRIP TO BAR HARBOR AND ACADIA!

We try to choose Best Western when we can because we are usually very happy with the accommodations , but this location was one of the best! I don’t often make the time to do reviews, but I just have... more

Rating

jacqueline207, wrote review 02/07/2022

Great Property Amazing Receptionist

Peggy Sue greeted us with a very warm welcome insuring us that she would be glad to help in anyway we needed. Every aspect of the property was above our expectations great value, immaculate room, very... more

Rating

brianandcolleen90, wrote review 27/06/2022

Nice, but waaaay overpriced

The hotel was clean, the bathroom was nice and large. Seems like has been updated fairly recently. My issue was with the price we paid for one night. We were on an trip touring the east coast. We stay... more

Owner Response
Jane Koehling, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and this review. Some of our mattresses are pillow tops and rather soft. Some love them and some prefer a firmer one. We also have those. We are in a resort area with Acadia National Park and our rates reflect the area. Thank you for mentioning the updated rooms. yes, we have recently completed our (PIP) property improvement plan with Best Western and have an Outstanding ranking. Warm regards, Acadia Jane
Rating

ConiR7, wrote review 25/06/2022

Huge resort like property

Very large rooms, playground, pool, well kept property and a great staff. Very much enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. We stayed in one of the big rooms with the kid room that can be closed ... more

Owner Response
Jane Koehling, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review
We are happy you enjoyed the family room. It is ideal for kids who may want to watch a different TV show (or talk all night! ) lol Thank you for the great compliments on the staff and property. We hope to see you back here soon! Best wishes, Acadia Jane
Rating

janicea920, wrote review 25/06/2022

Horrible place

Don’t stay here. Not worth the price at all!!! We were given a room that stank of dogs and asked for another room but were told there were none but online there were rooms at over $100 less than what ... more

Owner Response
Jane Koehling, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review
Dear Janice , Peggy Sue is a remarkable young woman who has more wonderful guest comments then anyone else ever has in my 32 years on this island. I apologize for your unhappiness with your booking a pet room when you did not have a pet and then seeing our rate go down lower then what you booked on an on line booking site. ( Best to call the hotel when you can) If you had called us directly none of this would have happened . When business is slower tat times, the rate may go down, when busier, it may go up. It fluctuates. Our rooms do not stink of pets or of anything else. We have an outstanding housekeeping staff and they are very much Intune to have a sparkling clean and fresh smelling room, pet or no pets. You saw on line a room that opened up for one night late in the evening and you would have been without a room at all for the next nights stay. Peggy was not rude, just trying to communicate this to you but you were not receptive. We love our guests to be happy. I do apologize for your unhappiness with your stay. Regards, Acadia Jane

Loading