B/W Hotel Matisse

11 Boulevard Frederic Mistral, Sainte-Maxime, 83120, France
based on 390 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

B/W Hotel Matisse

This hotel boasts a wonderfully contemporary decor.

The 3 star establishment with its salons, bar, restaurant and swimming pool with trees is a top address for those seeking a sun-soaked holiday in the heart of the Bay of St-Tropez with a di
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
11 Boulevard Frederic Mistral, Sainte-Maxime, 83120, France

Reviews of B/W Hotel Matisse

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 390 reviews
Excellent 49%
Very Good 39%
Average 7%
Poor 2%
Terrible 0%
Rating

HelleBM, wrote review 10/08/2021

Average Hotel, but awful smelling room

The hotel is very standard, but the room we stayed in looked like an old lady you have tried to put too much make up on. The smell in the room was the worst. The first we just thought it was something... more

Owner Response
Dominique Vandevyver, Autre at Hotel Matisse, responded to this review
Dear madam, I remember welcoming you last monday when you checked-in.and I am really sad to see we did not meet your expactations during your stay. I can only suppose the last guest just before you had an indian take away on his last night., but nonetheless, I apologize for the cleaning lady not putting enough effort at getting rid of the smell. Equally I apologize for my collegue's lack of compassion on your departure on Thursday..It is a shame you did not let me know on Monday, once you had installed yourselves in the room. I do hope at least you enjoyed your time in town and appreciated Sainte-Maxime. I wish you a very nice end of Summer. Best regards
Rating

ZaidDarwazeh, wrote review 15/09/2019

Amazing Location & Value with Tiny Shower

Hello Travelers, I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to St Maxim or St Tropez very affordable with an amazing location + view. The rooms are super clean as well as the bathrooms b... more

Owner Response
Dominique V, Responsable réception at Hotel Matisse, responded to this review
Thank you Zaid for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the showers of classic rooms are rather small but you can book a superior room and require a bathtub rather than a shower. We hope to see you again soon at hotel Matisse. Best regards
Rating

Ricardo R, wrote review 01/08/2019

Disappointing

Based on the pictures of the hotel website I was excited to stay here. When we got their everything seem to be going according to plan as the lobby looked good and recently remodeled. Once you go into... more

Owner Response
DominiqueVandevyver, Responsable réception at Hotel Matisse, responded to this review
Dear Sir, As we have had quite a few exchanges on the matter directly per mail, indirectly via our survey questionnaire and no doubt probably tomorrow on expedia's website too. Once again, we apologise for having a breakdown of our air-conditioning system during one night. Unfortunately, regardless of how well you maintain your equipment, you can always have an air-co, a fridge or a washing machine breaking down. It took place in the evening, the part to be replaced was ordered on the spot and the problem fixed the next morning. For other guests who know or don't know about the Best Western rewards program, it takes a 100€ spent in a hotel room to gain 1000 points. The more points you get the best prices you get when booking a hotel room as you very quickly get discounts rates in any Best Western hotel in the world. It is therefore valuable to a lot more than 5€. You have also forgotten to mention the discount on a future stay I believe. Once again (third time but probably not the last one) we apologise for the inconvenience and wish you a good end of the summer.
Rating

AngelaS92, wrote review 30/07/2019

Lovely little hotel in the heart of Sainte Maxime

This hotel almost deserves more than its 3 stars. It's a delightful place which is truly in the heart of the town. Restaurants and the harbour and beach are within minutes walk. The hotel itself is fa... more

Owner Response
DominiqueVandevyver, Responsable réception at Hotel Matisse, responded to this review
Dear Madam, The entire team and myself are really pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay at Hôtel Matisse. We profiously thank you for taking the trouble of writing such a huge article which no doubt will be really helpful to other future guests. We hope you'll be visiting us again in the future and wish you a very good second part of summer.
Rating

KtB206, wrote review 07/07/2019

L'incontournable

This is the third review I've submitted for the Matisse following it's evolution from the Hôtellerie de la Poste with Didier, the Matisse with Didier and Dominique and now the Matisse with Dominique. ... more

Owner Response
DominiqueVandevyver, Responsable réception at Hotel Matisse, responded to this review
Dear Kate, Thank you so much for always promoting our hotel! It is always such a pleasure to welcome you back at Matisse and to enjoy a few laughs together. My best regards to you, Emma and your parents.

Loading