Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Brenner-Schaeffer-Strasse 27, Weiden, 92637, Germany
based on 99 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

The Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is in a wonderfully central location close to Weidens historical center adjoining a small park directly next to Weidens Congress Centre.

Regardless of whether you are staying fo
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Amedia Hotel Weiden, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 99 reviews
Excellent 13%
Very Good 47%
Average 32%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

jabii1969, wrote review 12/10/2019

Very nice

A great place to stay.. Friendly staff, great location.. Within walking distance of old town Weiden with a large variety of restaurants... And very nice walking trails.. Plenty of things to do and all... more

Rating

W3895ZUkellyj, wrote review 04/09/2019

Poor customer service regarding lost items.

I left an article of clothing at the hotel, emailed the front desk about the lost item which they had located. Provided mailing address to hotel to send it to me, has not arrived 7 weeks after my stay... more

Owner Response
Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest, we sended the lost Item with the german Postal Service to the adress provided by you. Unfourtunally we are not the German posatal Service , so we do not have any handling aout the shipping time. We are really sad about this Rating. We did all we could, so you get your lost item back. But now it is up to the German Postal Service to deliver your Item. If you have further Questions please do not hassitate to contact me Robert Maric Front Office Manager 0049 - 961/48090 Please take in constideration that we have a different time than in your Country.
Rating

davidcO4642TC, wrote review 12/06/2019

Clean, friendly staff, wonderful power shower and good breakfast .. but could be better

The room was boiling hot and doesn’t have air conditioning. So on a hot day and night windows have to be open (and still too hot) which allows outside noise in too. My sleep, or lack of it, wasn’t h... more

Owner Response
Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time rate your stay and provide your feedback. We really appreciate it. I'm so sorry, but our hotel have no air conditioning. AMEDIA-Hotel Weiden
Rating

SteveT478, wrote review 10/02/2019

Quiet & Comfortable

Convenient and quiet location with ample parking. Good sized room, comfortable bed and adequate bathroom, albeit not the most modern decor. No coffee, tea or mini-bar in room, but heating kept the co... more

Rating

aldo p, wrote review 01/09/2018

Exactly what you need for a business stay

I have been in Weiden a number of times during the year on business travel and I always choose this hotel among others. It has nothing more and nothing less than what a traveler needs at a fair price.... more

Owner Response
Matthias S, Manager at AMEDIA Hotel Weiden, responded to this review
Thanks for your great review. Best regards from Weiden