Explore Hotel

A true landmark of Viareggio, in the heart of Versilia coast, the Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection refined Art Nouveau style building from the beginning of the 1900s stands out elegantly on the Viareggio seaside.

The Hotel is one of the symbols of Viareggio; the seaside promenade, lined sandy beach and elegant shops of the best selling, international designers, provides the pleasant atmosphere surrounding the hotel.

Our rooms, also available with sea view, are all furnished with every comfort and in classic style.

To the rear, the hotel borders the large pine gardens of Ponente, the location for several sporting events, tennis, mini golf and children facilities. A golf course is situated eight kilometers from the hotel and horseback riding by four kilometers. Bicycle rentals are also available. The pool is located outdoors, in a large garden.

The restaurant is indoors and the pavilion opens during the summer for pleasant summer evenings with typical Tuscan dishes.

The hotel is just a few kilometers away from the famous "Cities Of Art" for which Tuscany is best known. Lucca and Pisa are 20 kilometers, Florence is 80 kilometer, Siena and San Gimignano are 130 kilometers.

A 10 national VAT included. Local city fee is 4.50 EUR per night, per adult, over 17 years old, it is due for a maximum of 7 days. The additional fee is excluded and it will be paid directly at the hotel. Enjoy your stay.

View more


Lungomare Carducci 44
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 55049

Send to Tom Tom

Lungomare Carducci 44

What's nearby?


  • 10 kilometer(s) from Forte Del Marmi

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Lucca

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Pisa

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Carrara

  • 55 kilometer(s) from Montecatini

  • 70 kilometer(s) from Prato

  • 72 kilometer(s) from Pistoia

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Firenze

  • 174 kilometer(s) from Arezzo

  • 190 kilometer(s) from Bologna

  • 210 kilometer(s) from Siena - San Gimignano

  • 220 kilometer(s) from Chianciano Terme

  • 330 kilometer(s) from Roma

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Cantieri Navali

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1144 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 728
Rating: 4 302
Rating: 3 73
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 15

Relaxed holiday

25/09/2016 Sarells, Somerset

Spent 10 nights in this hotel which oozed old fashioned charm. The hotel staff spoke English: were friendly, helpful and generally efficient. Hotel is well placed on the promenade but does mean the... more

Owner Response
Marino P, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thankyou for your kind feedback. We would firstly like to apologiese once again for the infortunate event that occured during your stay at our hotel. We can assure you that the water problem was absolutely no risk whatsoever to health, this is why we decide to do not alarm people in hotel. Apologiese also for lukewarm food and noise coming from the road. Thankyou for your final word. Hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you at the Grand Hotel Royal to demonstrate the high standards on which the hotel prides itself Best regards

Everything you read abot this hotel is correct.

25/09/2016 noel k, clonmel

This is a really nice hotel, quiet , well appointed,good food and really pleasant staff. The poolside restaurant at lunchtime serves simple food well,no frills yet reasonable prices.Coffee is somethin... more

Owner Response
Marino P, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you very much for kind review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday. Hope you will return Kind regards


22/09/2016 Sarah L, New York, New York, United States

Viareggo is a beautiful town, with a large promenade of shops next to a lovely beach. The hotel is one of the nicest on this promenade and is very striking to look at. It's old and grand style is well... more

Owner Response
Marino P, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and please accept our sincere compliments! We would like to thank you for your comments Hope to welcome you again in the future at the Grand Best Wishes


21/09/2016 Deborah C, Pisa, Italy

My husband and I spent 10 days at this beautiful hotel and could not fault it at all. The location is perfect, all parts of the hotel spotlessly clean, the food is delicious and the staff are wonderfu... more

Owner Response
Marino P, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I appreciate your kind feedback and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you. Hope you will return up. Best Wishes


19/09/2016 Phil_Chambers, Cheltenham, United Kingdom

This place was recommended highly by relatives. However, they have got a deal going with Saga which means that anyone else, who are paying Eu200 a night, cannot eat dinner in the restaurant which has ... more

Owner Response
Marino P, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Royal, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Chambers, thank you for your kind feedback. We are upset to know now that your stay was absolutely disappointing. Please accept our sincere apologies. Just to clarify a couple of point: Our Restaurant is quite always full of guest, not only Saga and we do not understand this point of complain even if you have payd a 200 or 300€ per night. Usually and i know very well that point people in your country book the Restaurant where decide to go and do not complain if the reply is sorry we are full; don't understand why when in Italy there is a pleasure to complain even without reason. It 's definitely not a professional if the reception or the maitre were not clear immediately again sorry about that. Concerning the problem we had with the water lasted 24 hours and for this we apologize a lot. Who has recommended our hotel i think they did it because the stay was pleasant and I really feel sorry for them; we hope to be able to change your opinion on a future occasion, but it is not the full restaurant that can make judging a disappointing Grand Hotel Best Regards