Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel! The location of this Hobart hotel is 15 minutes from the airport and CBD, making commutes as easy and fast as possible.

Relax in your nearly new four star room and enjoy all the comforts of home, but in the plush surroundings only the Best Western brand can deliver. An easy drive to tourist attractions, the best of the region is never far away. However, you may want to stay close to the property considering the great food, free Wi-Fi and top-notch facilities on hand. A sports bar, bottleshop and free parking ensure that every holiday is off to a grand start.

The MONA, Museum of Old and New Art, is nearby, and Hobart is known for fantastic shopping and sightseeing. Visit Salamanca or head to Port Arthur for some stunning views. Close to the Blundstone Arena where cricket and football games are held, its the perfect stay for any sports fan.

Hobart is a tourism hub and attracts tourists here to visit the Asian sector nearby this fine Hobart hotel. Boasting excellent TripAdvisor reviews, the reputation of the property is flawless and with good reason. Each member of staff takes great pride in ensuring your trip is seamless. A quiet location and the finest hotel amenities make you feel like royalty.

Take advantage of the cool and spacious rooms at this Hobart hotel, and know that staff members are always happy to provide recommendations. Whether youre in need of a fine dining restaurant, a guided tour or want to know where the best shopping is, simply ask and our staff will give you the ultimate suggestions. No matter what you need, were committed to making your stay the best it can be for both leisure and business travelers.

Book a quiet stay at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel today and prepare for the trip of a lifetime!3

View more

Location

464 South Arm Road
Hobart
7021
Australia

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 7021

Send to Tom Tom

Address
464 South Arm Road
Hobart
7021
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from Hobart

  • 174 kilometer(s) from Bicheno

  • 197 kilometer(s) from Launceston

  • 277 kilometer(s) from Devonport

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from University of Tasmania




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 93 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 45
Rating: 4 34
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 0
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Recommended!

27/06/2016 Sharkhunter2010, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Don'e let the photos fool you, this is a great place and a great location. Rooms had a lot of space and were quite comfortable. There is an onsite restaurant and tavern which make things convenient.... more

Owner Response
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review
Thank you Sharkhunter2010 for taking the time to submit a review on the Best Western Foreshore Motel. We appreciate all of our guests comments and we were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work hard to provide our guests the best possible service. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Tasmania and that you have a safe return trip home. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Best Western Foreshore Motel team.
Rating

Ideal base for Footy, City and Attractions

05/06/2016 Jex1968, Yarrawonga, Australia

The Foreshore is the ideal location for any one visiting Hobart for the Footy at Blundstone Arena, Short drive from the Airport and Bus stop opposite motel with direct transport to and from the ground... more

Owner Response
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review
Hello Jex1968, It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you choose to visit Hobart. Our staff appreciate all honest feedback for a job well done. We trust you had a lovely time in Tasmania and that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you for your time in submitting a review. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the Best Western Foreshore team.
Rating

Well presented and priced

25/04/2016 Frank G, West Pennant Hills, Australia

Located close to many Tasmanian attractions and scenic drives. Has all the needs of a traveler catered without paying hotel prices. The Bar and Bistro has good food and there is lots of space. A good... more

Owner Response
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review
Hello Frank G, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the BW Foreshore Motel. We agree the location is perfect when exploring the Tasman Pennisula and surrounding areas. Nice and quiet and away from the traffic noise of Hobart's CBD. We do hope you enjoyed your time in Tasmania and maybe we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at sometime. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.
Rating

New & Modern Accommodation

11/04/2016 740jennyn, Mooloolaba, Australia

Nice, modern and spacious rooms. Nice quiet area. The tavern on-site has great meals and the staff are attentive and friendly. Very clean new rooms that are very well equipped. The area is a very good... more

Owner Response
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review
Hi 740jennyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review on the Best Western Foreshore Motel. We agree we are located in a quiet area and a great base from which to explore the region. The management and staff were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at sometime. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.
Rating

Life saver!

30/03/2016 kat0962015, Melbourne, Australia

Our Hobart accommodation plans fell through so had to urgently look for another place. We were lucky to find a room at Best Western and which was reasonably priced for a last minute booking during eas... more

Owner Response
EBCLeisureHotels, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Foreshore Motel and Tavern, responded to this review
It was wonderful to read that we were able to accommodate you and your family at the Best Western Foreshore Motel & Tavern. Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guest comments and will take action accordingly. We will also take note of your concern that we do not offer a hot breakfast, and this is something we can look at offering in the future. Kindest regards Kathryn Lewis on behalf of the BW Foreshore team.