Explore Hotel

At the BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel select your favorite room category: romantic style in the landmarked Jugendstil building or modern and located on the upper floors with a view to the North Sea. All rooms are comfortably furnished, equipped with shower or bath, flat screen TV and allergy free.

After your business day or an excursion through our unique region, you can relax in our snuggish brewery or in our beach beer garden under old chestnut trees. Located in the middle of the town you reach the most attractions of Husum within walking distance and the number of attractions is large. There is the picturesque harbor, lovely old lanes, a colored market, assorted museums and many more things to see. Start now your North Sea experience in a region with an inimitable symbiosis of wadden sea, holms, fields and villages.

For stopover, a weekend or for holidays we will be pleased to accommodate you. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Neustadt 60-68
Husum
25813
Germany
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 25813

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Neustadt 60-68
Husum
25813
Germany


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 kilometer(s) from Schleswig

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Heide

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Flensburg

  • 70.00 kilometer(s) from Itzehoe

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Hamburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 56 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 13
Rating: 4 29
Rating: 3 9
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Great Hotel

13/05/2016 JasonMBrown, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel well recommended. Brewery next door is superb, food and real ales first class. Husum is a lovely town. Service first class from all. Hotel very clean and presented well. Would come bac... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN Th... S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jason, We have been really delighted to read your wonderful feedback and we are happy to know you had a great stay in our hotel.Welcoming you back in our house will be a great pleasure to us! BEST regards from Husum Sibylle Kelling Head of reception BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel Neustadt 60-68 25813 Husum
Rating

Good hotel in the center of Husum

26/04/2016 Laila L,

Good Best Western standard hotel (nicely renovated) as it is a very historical place with a brewery placed in the same builing. Very good beer and food are served here. A modern and very well visited ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laila, Thank you for this wonderful comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also had a great time in our brewery and bar. We are looking forward to have you back soon! Warm regards Your team of the BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel
Rating

Over Priced

06/12/2015 PT34, Denmark

Spent a weekend at Theodor Storm in Husum. Many things are nice, some NOT, but all in all the hotel is over priced - but let me tell what´s good and what´s bad. Good things: Room size is nice, not ve... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PT34, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your honestly and we are sorry that you have found your room not suitable. Most of our rooms are non-smoking, yet we do have some left, where smoking is permitted. We are really sorry, that you got a smoking room. Of course we are concerned that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. But we were fully booked the weekend you stayed at our hotel, therefore not all wishes could be realised. That you have not been informed at check-in I am sorry for. We will take this into our future trainings. Thank you for the compliment on the brewery and the bar. We are happy you enjoyed your visit there. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you of the high standard we always try to achieve. As soon as our smoking rooms undergo renovations this winter, they will be turned into non-smoking rooms as well. Kind regards, Your BEST WETSERN Theodor Storm Hotel
Rating

central location but noise and smoke

16/10/2015 inge k, Ribe, Denmark

the hotel smells of smoke! The reception is perfect, the staff is super both during reservation and stay. 5 star to them. The rooms are very large and nice BUT we stayed in 1st floor and there was so ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Inge, Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Due to the fact that smoking is not allowed in the brewery we decided that guests may smoke in the bar. Therewith, we want to live up to the both, smoking and non-smoking guests. Of course you are right about the service in the bar and during breakfast and I apologize very much for that. The hotel bar is leased to another operator which is the only reason I can think of, why the waitress said that they are out of beer. They probably didn’t think about the brewery. But I will take your review to talk to the tenant about that. Of course it is completely not understandable for you as our guests and it shouldn’t be that way. Regarding the breakfast service I already talked to the colleagues that worked that weekend. Of course this behavior is not acceptable. As our guests you should enjoy a full service and this is what we want to assure. Thank you very much for the kind mention of our front office staff and the hotel in general. We hope we can welcome you again soon to convince you of our service. BEST regards, Vera Häuber BEST WESTERN Theodor Strom Hotel
Rating

Charming town and nice hotel

02/09/2015 Pia P, Trondheim, Norway

We spent one night at the hotel, motorbiking through Germany to Denmark. The hotel is in short walking distance from the town centre. It is modern and we got a spacious room with a good bathroom. The ... more

Owner Response
BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pia, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel despite the noisy street. We know about the problem with the neighbour bars but unfortunately, our hands are tight. We can only call the police, but apparently they can’t do anything either. Thanks for the compliment on our beer. Next time please call us, and we would be happy to bring you another bottle. But our beer isn’t cured and therefore perishable. So we don’t have to though anything away, we don’t put more in our minibars. We rather welcome you in the brewery ;) We hope you made it home safely and would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip. Just ask for one of our rooms facing the yard. Kind regards, Your BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel