24/07/2016 Kirst55, Haddington, United Kingdom
My partner and I stayed for 2 nights as a birthday treat without kids! On arrival the hotel receptionist told us they had mistakenly put us in a smoking room, despite my specifically asking for non sm... more
My partner and I stayed for 2 nights as a birthday treat without kids! On arrival the hotel receptionist told us they had mistakenly put us in a smoking room, despite my specifically asking for non smoking. On inspection, the room was smoky and, as I am asthmatic, I knew I would not feel well staying there. The hotel offered us two single rooms for the first night - they told us all the hotels in the vicinity were full so we had to accept. On the second day hotel staff removed our belongings to a double room, losing some in the process, including an expensive new razor. When I complained to reception no solution was offered. I noticed a sign on a wall saying that Best Western members should receive 2 free cocktails in the hotel bar - I had to go and ask for these vouchers, which were given grudgingly. Once we had had our drinks and the bill came I offered the voucher only to be told this was only valid for a very limited selection of drinks and we had to pay for the drinks we'd had, but this was not pointed out to us before then. Breakfast was very very good. Staff attitudes were mixed, some polite and some surly. less
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
We are really sorry, that we don’t gave you the room that you booked.
Of course we will speak with your Bar-Team, what there were happened. We are sorry for this too. This is not the service, we want to give to our guests.
We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
We would be pleased if you would again give us the chance to convince you of our Hotel and our service.