Explore Hotel

From the start the BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes has always cultivated the art of reception according the French tradition. It is located a stones throw from the Avenue des Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, in the very heart of Paris with its business, tourism and shops proposing luxury articles. Today, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes has been completely refurbished and opens its doors for you to enter in a luminous, refined and convivial space. The restoration of the building has been carried out with particular care. Its art deco theme of the thirties and its stained-glass window by the sculptor Grueber will attract businessmen and tourists from all over the world. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

128, Avenue de Wagram
Paris
75017
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 75017

Send to Tom Tom

Address
128, Avenue de Wagram
Paris
75017
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 19 kilometer(s) from Versilles

  • 76 kilometer(s) from Geverny

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Reims

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Bruges Belgium

  • 306 kilometer(s) from Bruxelles Belgium

  • 355 kilometer(s) from Mont Saint Michel

  • 450 kilometer(s) from Normandy

  • 500 kilometer(s) from Champagne

  • 525 kilometer(s) from Loire

  • 5 kilometer(s) from La Defense, business center

  • 6 kilometer(s) from La Sorbonne, well known high school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 307 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 159
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Decent location but that's the best part

22/09/2016 Brad B, Houston, Texas

Absolutely tiny room (even by European standards). Not the most helpful front desk staff. Decent location. There are quite a few other options in the area; on a future trip I'd probably explore anot... more

Owner Response
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review
Dear Brad B, Thank you very much first for staying with us, and leaving us a comment after your stay. We were unfortunately sad to read these few lines. Of course everything is a question of perception, and that is the reason why I allow myself to precise you that on the contrary our rooms are all bigger than parisian standards require in 4 star hotels ! Classic Rooms are all almost 15 m2 when Deluxe Rooms are between 18 and 22 m2, which explains why so many corporate guests choose the hotel. I would really like to propose you another occasion to disover the hotel with a better experience. Do not hesitate to reach me at the phone number of the hotel to see how I can propose you the best solution for that, when you plan to come back to Paris. Sincerely yours Guillaume Marchand Hotel Manager
Rating

Poor, poor, poor

14/09/2016 PatrickDarrer, Porec, Croatia

By photos you can say that the hotel is nice, but when you come there you rest shocked! The staff is not nice and the hotel has awful halls and there are a lot od road noises (out room was first raw f... more

Owner Response
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review
Dear Mr Patrick Darrer, We are so disappointed to read such a negative comment , but do not understand your point of view as it does not reflect at all the reality and the feedback of many of our guests (including the noise as we are indeed on a quiet and residential place which is not that usual in Paris !). What do you refer to exactly with our team ? I do need more details as it is too vague (and almost defamatory) to help you in any way. Plus, we do not have halls !? A cosy lobby on the contrary, which is definitely not as big as an "hall"... Last but not least, we found a stay under your name in January 2016 (unless it is a namesake), so I do not understand why a feedback now, especially when we could have directly helped you during your stay !? Remaining at your full disposal to investigate, Guillaume Marchand Hotel Manager
Rating

Pretty good quality

06/09/2016 Sara_Stockholm123,

The location of the hotel is good in a quiet nice neighbourhood just a few hundred meters from the metro station. You can also walk to the Arc de Triomphe in approximately 20 minutes. There's a grocer... more

Owner Response
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review
Dear Sara_Stockholm Many thanks for reviewing after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe. We are pleased to read you've enjoyed the comfort of your room, the quality of the wifi. I've taken good note about your other remarks and thank you for that. I felt concerned meanwhile as we do have a luggage room , so I presume it was temporarily full unfortunately when you came. I'll investigate that with the team. Kind Regards Guillaume Marchand Hotel Manager
Rating

Great little find

06/09/2016 Mu55in, Bath, United Kingdom

Mercedes hotel was perfect for our trip to Paris. First off my husband emailed them ahead of time to advise them it was my birthday and they upgraded us from a classic to a deluxe room. The room was b... more

Owner Response
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review
Dear Host Many thanks for reviewing after your stay at the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe ! We are delighted to read you've enjoyed the bigger space in your room than in standard 4 hotels, and very happy to read you could notice the wifi powerful debit since we set the fiber optic in the entire hotel for a few months now. The hotel is indeed in a quiet area away from the rush around the Champs-Elysées while being close to the avenue. I have passed on your kind words to the team. We would be very happy to welcome you again. Kind Regards Guillaume Marchand Hotel Manager
Rating

Nice hotel but small!

31/08/2016 BargainH0lidayHunter, Cardiff uk

Good area, nice small hotel which was very clean. The hotel is really small starting with the lift that fits 2 people with 2 small cases max. We had an attic room on the 8th floor in which you could h... more

Owner Response
GUILLAUME M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes, responded to this review
Dear Host The team of the Best Western Mercedes Arc de Triomphe was delighted to welcome you, and would like to thank you very much for this feedback after your stay. I have passed on your ver kind words to them. It would be definitely a pleasure to welcome you again in Paris at the Mercedes ! Kind Regards Guillaume Marchand Hotel Manager