Explore Hotel

Located 100m from the Grand Theatre in the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage listed "Golden Triangle", the BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona**** (61 rooms) is an invitation to enjoy life.

Ideally located (50m from the Opera), you can explore the city, enjoy all its activities on foot or tram. Arriving by car, you get a discount from the underground and secure public parking of "Grands Hommes" located nearby (contact our reception).

The property is composed of two mansions of the 18th century located 40 meters from each other: * "Le Bayonne" entry 4 rue Martignac welcomes you in an Art Deco atmosphere and invites you to discover a new story told with elegance, harmony and sense of detail. The 33 rooms in category "Club", "Deluxe" and "Junior Suite" as well as public areas offer high quality services, where comfort and latest technology go hand in hand.

* "The Etche-Ona" located 11 Mautrec Street will offer revisited universe from the end of February, beginning of March 2016. This building can be fully privatized to organize your events/seminars.

The benefits: soundproofing, air conditioning, 40 inch TV with international channels, telephone, minibar, coffee and tea facility, safe, bedding and duvet very comfortable natural materials, two sizes of pillow, totally obscuring curtains, bathroom in Corian (marble and resine) bath or shower with rain curtain, cosmetic mirror, hair dryer, towel, toiletries paraben with essential oils. Bathrobe in suites.

Services: Free Wi-Fi in your room and public areas, Bar Service, Fitness access from 6:30 am to 9:30 pm, Meeting room of 10 to 50 people, Reception 24h/24, Concierge 24h/24, Room service 24h/24, Laundry services, E-Concierge, Newspapers available at the reception, Room service 24h/24, Laundry service, Shoe shine machine, Luggage local service, Business corner.

Breakfast is served from 7:00 to 10:30 am.

View more

Location

4 rue Martignac, 11 rue Mautrec
Bordeaux
33000
France
4 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:30:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 33000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4 rue Martignac, 11 rue Mautrec
Bordeaux
33000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Le Bouscat / Bruges

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from Pessac

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Merignac

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Talence / Gradignan

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Begles / Villenave d'Ornon

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Bassens

  • 26.00 kilometer(s) from Libourne

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Cap Ferret

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Saint Emilion

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Arcachon

  • 2 kilometer(s) from Bordeaux University, congress activities




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 81 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 30
Rating: 4 41
Rating: 3 6
Rating: 2 2
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Mixed review

19/09/2016 Solitude1, New York City, New York

The room is modern , clean and quiet. However the deluxe king is the smallest room I could imagine! Room width is width of bed with small table on either side. Two people can not walk in the room at ... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment it is important for us to get your feed back. We are so sorry that you have not appreciated your stay among us. Our Hotel is settled in an historical building from the 18e century , all the rooms are different. Our Deluxe rooms start at 25 sqm up to 30sqm . If we don't make a mistake, you had 4 suitcases. We hope to have the opportunity welcome you another time please feel free to contact us and we will book for you one of our Suites (38sqm up to 52sqm). We wish you a very pleasant day Yours Sincerely Catherine Parinaud Directeur Général
Rating

Poor service level for a claimed 4-stars best western hotels

25/08/2016 Julia G,

This is not a 4-stars hotel for sure. 3-stars may be. A very poorly equipped gym. A very poorly organised laundry service (they did not pick up the laundry from my room, in the lunch time they told m... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for that second comment . I already answer to you on our Facebook page. and it is with pleasure that I do it again. First of all, thank you very much for your comment and to have booked in our Establishment reopened end of April 2016 after 12 months of complete refurbishment. We apologize for the laundry services I am going to control if the procedure is well organized : The things are picked up every morning of the week at 9:00 dead line and we thank you our guest to ask the Housekeeper or reception desk to do the necessary . It is written in the room directory, in your cupboard. We nether pick up the laundry bag without specific guest request. Why ??? because most of the time the laundry bag is not for the laundry service, is simply used to put dirty clothes. I sincerely apologize again for that misunderstanding . Concerning our fitness as you know our hotel is 18e century building we have just created this area (55 sqm) with personal coaches and high-level sportsmen 7 month ago. The equipment is professional you have at your disposal , running mat , a water rower, a bike, an elliptique bike, a complete weight bench, a stretching area with mats, two balloons, alters, tv which could welcome music and movies . All the equipment can be connected, wifi is available..... . We have as well for outside, a running app if you want to discover the town differently. Please feel free to contact me if you have any advices we have also something to learn. We Hope to hear you from you soon and welcome you again. Have a very nice day Sincerely Catherine Parinaud General Manager
Rating

Great situation.

20/08/2016 anns914, Church Stretton, United Kingdom

Ideally situated in the centre of the city- close to the river and main attractions. Staff were helpful and friendly, allowing us to store our cycles safely indoors overnight. Room was small but moder... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your trust and comment . We are delighted that you have appreciated you stay among us. As you know our hotel is settled in a XVIIIe century building and all the room sizes are different. If you have the opportunity to come back feel free to contact us directly and it will be a pleasure to accommodate you in another room category : Deluxe or Suite We wish you a very nice day Yours Sincerely Catherine Parinaud General Manager
Rating

Few days in Bordeaux

14/08/2016 Liza-K-pie,

A great hotel in a perfect location- completely central. Staff super friendly and very welcoming. We had a suite and the room was nice, great bathrooms but not a super view. We didn't go for their ... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for having chosen our property for your stay in Bordeaux. We are delighted that you have appreciated your time with us . Concerning the view we are located in the very historical heart of the city, our 18e century buildings have different views . It is a city environment. We apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again so it will be the opportunity to make you discover another room atmosphere and vue. We are staying at your disposal and wish you a very nice summer time Yours faithfully Catherine Parinaud General Manager
Rating

Great location.

09/08/2016 mjp203, Westport, Connecticut, United States

We stayed in Chambre Deluxe or Triple which consisted of 2 singles pushed together plus a an extra single added. Room was very clean with a large bath including separate toilet area -- nice upgrade f... more

Owner Response
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this review
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you very much for your confidence and your very nice comment. We are very happy that you have spent a pleasant time among us and have the opportunity to discover our beautiful town. We hope to welcome you another time. Feel free to contact us directly, we are staying at your disposal. We wish you a very nice day Yours Sincerely Catherine Parinaud General Manager