Explore Hotel

We are in the heart of the medieval Vieux Chinon with an easy and direct access to the chateau by foot or car. The BEST WESTERN Hotel de France is an ideal place to discover the sweet lifestyle of the garden of France. The BEST WESTERN Hotel de France offers you a beautifully renovated, 16th century building complete with stylish, comfortable rooms with balconies overlooking the chateau and a charming square with a fountain. Inside the hotel, we welcome you with authentic charm, comfort and respect for tradition. It is said that the most beautiful French is spoken here. Certainly the language is softer; the food is more flavorsome and the wine very drinkable.

View more

Location

47, 49 Place Du General De Gaulle
Chinon
37500
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37500

Send to Tom Tom

Address
47, 49 Place Du General De Gaulle
Chinon
37500
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Azay

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Chinon

  • 25 kilometer(s) from Azay Le Rideau

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Saumur

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Tours

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Angers

  • 65 kilometer(s) from Poitiers




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 170 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 48
Rating: 4 83
Rating: 3 27
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Fab location, gorgeous town and incredible staff

20/09/2016 Dorothy C, Sligo, Ireland

We went there for a wedding and the hotel is right in the centre of the town. the facilities and room was clean. the staff especially Stephen was so helpful and courteous. will definitely go back to t... more

Rating

Misrepresentation of facilities

18/09/2016 princesshilary2016, Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom

Our booking was clear - we we asked for a room for three people as we were three independent travelling friends. it was a special occasion as I was about to my 60th birthday and we were meeting up wi... more

Owner Response
france41, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel de France, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for your message. You booked by booking.com a apartment not a room. In your booking reservation,you may read that the apartment is with a double room and a sofa not 3 beds. It's not mentionned air-conditioning in the apartment. It's not indicated that the hotel has a free car parking. We would make you a discount you did'nt accept ! The mentions on the website booking.com were not wrong. Awaiting your answer because the bill is not paid. elmachinon@aol.com Mme Chionna
Rating

Gorgeous Hotel and Town...

18/09/2016 Ruddstar, Warwick, United Kingdom

Hello Folks, We stayed for a night on Saturday 3rd Sept, 16. The room without breakfast was charged at 139 Euro. You reach a beautiful little square at the end of the road and the hotel is on your r... more

Rating

Great location, incredible view

14/09/2016 WilliamSeward, Alexandria, Virginia

Great location on square with incredible night view of Castle. Our room was small (they vary) but clean. No elevator but not a problem. There was life on the restaurant filled square at night but s... more

Rating

Clean hotel in a good location.

14/08/2016 ntrinz, London, United Kingdom

We recently stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be well located for exploring Chinon. The junior suite was clean, with a comfortable bed and had nice views overlooking the town square. There ... more