Explore Hotel

The hotel is located close to Kortrijk, Ypres (Ieper) and Lille. The hotel is 100 non-smoking and offers free parking spaces.

The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is situated within walking distance from the Market Place and the railway station. We welcome you in a stylish and calm environment and offer 35 very comfortable rooms, a nice bar, a beautiful reading lounge, a pleasant breakfast room with a view of the garden, a fitness room and parking.

The BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen is not only ideal for your business stay due to proximity of the industrial zones and expos like Xpo Kortrijk and Lille Grand Palais, we are also ideal for tourist stays. You can go shopping in Kortrijk, visit the memorials in Ypres (Ieper), visit Bruges (Brugge), "the Venice of the North", or cross the border to visit the wonderful museums in Lille. The several golf courses are waiting for you and are less than 20 minutes away.

And you will want to buy some chocolates, liquor or tobacco in one of the several shops in Menen open on Sundays! Enjoy your stay.

View more


Wahisstraat 34-42
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 8930

Send to Tom Tom

Wahisstraat 34-42

What's nearby?


  • 4 kilometer(s) from Wevelgem

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Wervik

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Kortrijk

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Comines - Warneton

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Moeskroen - Mouscron

  • 11 kilometer(s) from Ieper - Ypres

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Lille

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Brugge

  • 50 kilometer(s) from Gent

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Brussels

Cities & Attractions

  • 1.1 kilometer(s) from Windmill de Goede Hoop

  • 1.2 kilometer(s) from City hall & Belfort, in Menen

  • 2.2 kilometer(s) from Friedhof Menen Wald

  • 2.3 kilometer(s) from Swimming pool t'Badhuis

  • 4.4 kilometer(s) from Floralux

  • 7.5 kilometer(s) from Zilveren Spoor Moorsele

  • 8.8 kilometer(s) from Ice Rink Moorsele

  • 10.4 kilometer(s) from Tobacco Museum Wervik, National Tobacco Wervik

  • 16.6 kilometer(s) from Bellewaerde

  • 18.6 kilometer(s) from Musée Tyne Cot

  • 19.1 kilometer(s) from Speedway Warneton

  • 20 kilometer(s) from Cemetery Ypres

  • 21.5 kilometer(s) from Fortifications&Casemates, Fortifications and casemates

  • 21.9 kilometer(s) from Plugstreet 14-18, Centre d'interprétation 14-18 « Plugstreet »

  • 23.6 kilometer(s) from Menin Gate Ypres

  • 23.9 kilometer(s) from Flanders Fields Ypres

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 136 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 44
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 2

Excellent visit

20/09/2016 tkota, Stoke on Trent

We stayed for only one night and found staff, accommodation and breakfast to our satisfaction. We ventured briefly outside hotel which appears to be in a mixed residential, small commerce area (but we... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear tkota what a wonderful feedback you wrote for us ! Hope to see you again in the future Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Average hotel but good base for battlefield tours

18/09/2016 Andydjp,

We stayed here as part of a battlefield tour group. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms are a good size and clean. We had a good size bed, good size bathroom and tea and coffee... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear M Andydjp thank you for your review. We are happy you had a good stay but we are sorry about the heat. You were indeed in the hotel when there was a heatwave in Belgium but we have to say this is VERY VERY unusual ! about breakfast, we have more than 50 items in our hot & cold buffet, so I am not sure you can call this basic. See you soon back Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Great Room but facilities poor

08/09/2016 Boz T, London, United Kingdom

we'd heard via other travellers on Tripadvisor that the hotel had poor facilities. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was clean, nicely decorated, a shower room to die for (bigger tha... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear Boz T I am happy to read you enjoyed your room and our services. However, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I also would like to inform you we do not have a restaurant in our hotel. We just serve some small snacks like pizza, sandwiches, chips, etc in the bar in case somebody would have a little hunger I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner

Hospitality excellent

07/09/2016 Tourismo92, Clitheroe

Just returned from a week long battlefield trip. This hotel is an ideal place to stay for visiting the somme and Ypres. Friendly staff, warm welcome and great food. Clean and comfortable rooms. A grea... more


Excellent hotel

05/09/2016 national80, Manchester, United Kingdom

Stayed for four nights with an Alfa tour the hotel cannot be faulted, Staff were excellent rooms were clean and spacious meals were very good and the bar was well stocked for those who wanted a drink.... more

Owner Response
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen, responded to this review
Dear National80 what a great review you gave us, which makes us VERYYY happy See you next time Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner