Worst hotel ever!
14/09/2016 Viva L,
I stayed here 2 nights. On the first day we arrived we had to move hotel rooms 3 TIMES!! First room had a broken fridge for mini bar and dodgy electricity. Second room had a bathroom that flooded ever... more
I stayed here 2 nights. On the first day we arrived we had to move hotel rooms 3 TIMES!! First room had a broken fridge for mini bar and dodgy electricity. Second room had a bathroom that flooded every time we washed out hands! Then finally 3rd room was one bed (asked for a twin). Apart from that end of day 1 was acceptable. Then day 2 we couldn't get in our room because the electronic lock was broken. The receptionist had to come up and change it over. Receptionist was very helpful but over his head and almost crying... but management were nowhere to be seen. I complained by email and rather than be at hotel as receptionist said they would they left a message and they offered 20% off stay. I would have at least expected day 1 to be free given they made a physically disabled person pack/unpack and move luggage 3 times without any assistance and no apologies. This was insulting. The rooms are dated, clearly there are several rooms in need of repair. Save your money and just stay in a cardboard box in the park across the road- you will have just as much facilities and probably a more pleasurable stay.
Breakfast is poor. If you like sausage and eggs you'll be fine, otherwise your choice is choc muesli, plain yogurt or some sweet pastries.
Hotel has no ice machine and when asking for ice at bar I was told no because they don't have much (here's a thought- why not go to Tesco at bottom of street and get some ice!)
if you have a physical disability this hotel has several stairs leading up to lifts and steps from outside- so not wheelchair accessible. I walk with a stick and struggled some days to get from reception to lifts.
This is supposed to be a 4* hotel. I suggest they regrade it 1*- I have seen more appealing bus stops I would rather sleep in, and with the prices they are charging I expect better. They are clearly taking advantage that this is tourist season and seem to think this gives a free pass to get away with terrible service. Do yourself a favour and pick a different hotel. less
Kinsky G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Kinsky Garden, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We tried to do our best for your satisfaction and we offered you the different room immediately after we received the information about power blackout. In case water troubles in the second room we offered the next room and mentioned door lock has been repaired in 2 minutes. We understud your discomfort of course and for this reason you received 25% discount of your entire stay on your departure.
With apologies Jirina Karnikova, sales manager.