Explore Hotel

Stay at this modern Wellington motel located in the northern suburb of Johnsonville, a five minute drive (7.50 kilometer) to Wellington city centre and 20 kilometers from Wellington Airport.

The BEST WESTERN Wellington is the most conveniently located accommodation in Wellington. Many visitors to New Zealand, traveling to and from the south island via the ferry, use the BEST WESTERN Wellington as an overnight refreshment stop. Business travelers and tourists use its proximity to Wellington as a base to conduct business or to see the citys major attractions.

BEST WESTERN Wellington offers 22 luxury units and apartments with cable television and high-speed wireless Internet. Additional facilities at this Wellington motel include undercover parking (max 2.9 meters), lift access to rooms and video surveillance for extra security and peace of mind.

You can stroll to one of Johnsonvilles many restaurants or taverns for a fantastic meal, or alternatively, you may choose to dine-in as all rooms offer self-catering cooking facilities with a microwave and sink, some are also equipped with hot plates and ovens.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Wellington, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Wellington today!

Please note: If you are arriving after 9:00 p.m. please make advance arrangements with the hotel to receive the "key in safe" instructions for after hours access.

View more


17-19 Burgess Road Johnsonville
New Zealand
4 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 5247

Send to Tom Tom

17-19 Burgess Road Johnsonville
New Zealand

What's nearby?


  • 2 kilometer(s) from Johnsonville, Wellington New Zealand

  • 11 kilometer(s) from Porirua, New Zealand

  • 14 kilometer(s) from Wellington, New Zealand

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Palmerston North, New Zealand

  • 340 kilometer(s) from New Plymouth, New Zealand

  • 440 kilometer(s) from Rotorua, New Zealand

  • 620 kilometer(s) from Auckland, New Zealand

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Victoria Univeristy

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Massey University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 150 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 67
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 5

Amazing rooms

05/08/2016 Nat A, United States

It was a fair bit drive from the city, the room was amazing especially for the amount of people we had staying there. Lovely lady in reception was very kind towards us. We stayed for a couple of days ... more


Free parking and adequate free wifi

19/07/2016 Dobie2013, Brunei Darussalam

We stayed at this motel at Johnsonville for 3 nights, we chose this because there is free parking and wifi. We are happy to find out that the car park is covered and free wifi is well enough to use d... more


Dangerous and terrible reception!

18/07/2016 Jeme1211,

As I started to writing up the feedbacks for my NZ trip last year. Our experience with this motel was unforgettably negative. We didn't really recall what was the attitude of the old man in the recept... more

Owner Response
Zoe_BESTWESTERN_WLG, Owner at BEST WESTERN Wellington, responded to this review
HI Joe, I am completely shocked by your experience in our motel last June. I am truly and deeply sorry for my motel minder's behaviour/attitude. Motel operation is a 24/7, 365 days. So we take 2 breaks each year and we had minders to look after the motel while we were away. I have dug up the minding report for last year and find your incident with the falling heat lamp cover. That cover is fitted well with the ceiling. It could be the cleaner knocked it loose when cleaning the wall and ceiling. Please accept my sincere apologies over this matter. Thank you for your review and letting us know about our minder. We had to completely rely on them to look after the motel when we are away. That minder couple have retired now. We will be very careful next time. Thank you and Sorry again.

Our Choice

15/07/2016 MorrieS_12, Hawera, New Zealand

This is our choice for over nighting before catching the Interislander.Five minutes walk to Johnsonville CBD, restaurants and train station. Clean and well presented rooms with all that is needed for ... more


Four rooms with 9 of us on a tour of Wellington

08/07/2016 Muzzie2, New Zealand

Peter and myself brought 7 people here with us as we operate a wee tour company. We booked three apartments for the couples and a 2 bedroomed apartment for the three ladies. The rooms were clean and c... more