Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel!

Transportation is made easy at this Dar Es Salaam hotel with the Julius Nyerere International Airport (DAR) only 12 kilometers away.

Plus, the Dar Es Salaam ferry port terminal is also nearby, and our helpful multi-lingual staff is committed to helping international travelers navigate the city safely and efficiently. Whether its the Milimani Convention Centre thats on the itinerary as part of a business meeting or guests are here on a vacation, staying in a familiar branded hotel with all the comforts of home can make a huge difference.

For businesses purposes, your Dar Es Salaam hotel is conveniently located only seven kilometers from city centre with close proximity to the airport. A brand new building with all modern conveniences ensures every travelers trip is flawless, comfortable and with an affordable rate. Its easy to slip in a little pleasure with business when the botanical gardens are nearby. The National Museum 7 House of Culture is also situated close to the property, making sightseeing easy.

However, for those who prefer a more relaxing trip, head to the Gymkhana Golf Club just a few minutes from this Dar Es Salaam hotel. Theres also a close proximity from the hotel to main schools, universities, and hospitals, and guests are in the heart of where all foreign embassies are located.

With a close location to safari parks, guests can also make the most of their stay while relaxing in the health and club spa. Business travelers are conveniently close to the Barrick Gold Main Office and Shanta Gold Main Office. Whether its a meeting at the IMF International Monetary Fund or an event at the National Housing Corporation, make your stay the best it can be by depending on the reputation of Best Western.

Reserve your trip of a lifetime in Tanzania, starting with a room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Peninsula Hotel.

View more


4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam
4 Stars


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2585

Send to Tom Tom

4 and 6 Haille Sellasie Road
Dar Es Salaam

What's nearby?


  • 900 kilometer(s) from Arusha

  • 760 kilometer(s) from Kilimanjaro

  • 700 kilometer(s) from Dodoma

  • 70.56 kilometer(s) from Zanzibar

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Milimany City

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Barrick Gold Main Office

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Shanta Gold Main Office

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Ubungo Bus Terminal

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 126 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 48
Rating: 4 58
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 4
Rating: 1 1

Feel Luxury in budget

18/09/2016 Anand R,

Well excellent hotel to stay in Dar es Salaam. even their standard rooms make you feel in luxury. Such a gentle and nice staff. Staff is very cooperative and soft spoken. Room service is best and prom... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Anand R, Thank you for your 'Excellent' review - we really appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we could provide you with our top quality service and that you were comfortable during your stay. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu, Guest Relations Manager

Is this the worst hotel in Dar?

12/09/2016 johne999a, Tel Aviv, Israel

Probably not, but the worst I stayed in. Booked and paid two rooms by booking.com only one showed when we arrived. They had rooms so ok-ish. Check in was ok, friendly staff. Then the fun started. I wa... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Johne999a Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel -Oyster Bay, we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel following your stay with us. Your comments are very valuable part of our obligation to continually review and improve our services. We are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience caused. We are working on your comments and we will make sure you will not be disappointed next time. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again and looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dar es Salaam. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu, Guest Relations Manager

Excellent service and facilities!

02/09/2016 Dave M,

A friendly helpful staff and very clean and well organised hotel. Large clean rooms. Comfortable beds, Has everything you need. Great breakfast-all you need. Tv service and WiFi great No complaints! T... more

Owner Response
Rish G, Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dave M. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take care!

Good location

01/09/2016 indie212,

I stayed here on business for a few days and it's a good hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable, the Wi-Fi very good, the mini bar is well stocked and there is a good selection of satellite TV cha... more

Owner Response
rish g, Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we have make sure all Gym equipment are in working order and also we are in a process to revise our breakfast menu and to add more options soon. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards

Spotless & friendly

31/08/2016 F1blondie,

I have written before about this establishment. I booked in yesterday with no notice - fortunately they were able to accommodate me. Spotless rooms - as is the norm! Very spacious & comfortable. ... more

Owner Response
Julieth M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel, responded to this review
Dear F1blondie Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback on your stay with us. Exceeding your needs and expectations is our aim and it pleases us that we achieved this with you. I will share your comments with the team which I am sure they will be encouraged by. It is our hope that we will host you once again in the near future. Kind Regards, Julieth Marandu Guest Relations Manager