Explore Hotel

Nestled in the heart of downtown Charlottetown, the fully renovated BEST WESTERN Charlottetown is ideally located just minutes from the business community. Easy access to shopping, historical landmarks, the waterfront and all that Charlottetown has to offer.

As one of our best guests, you will receive a number of benefits, including a complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, high-speed Internet and free local calls.

Most rooms are equipped with new comfortable pillow top beds and 37-inch HD flat screen televisions. Our 143 room property is the perfect setting for a business trip, meeting, or weekend getaway.

Unwind in our fitness centre and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown will provide you with a "Home away from Home" every time you stay with us.

The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown promises a relaxing, productive environment with flexible meeting facilities hosting up to 200 people.

A creative food service staff is available to cater to your conference needs. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown also has one of the best frequent stay programs around which features our world famous Best Western rewards. Property Improvements! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

238 Grafton Street
Charlottetown
Prince Edward Island
C1A 1L5
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type C1A 1L5

Send to Tom Tom

Address
238 Grafton Street
Charlottetown
Prince Edward Island
C1A 1L5
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.01 kilometer(s) from Holland College

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from University of Prince Edward Island




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 548 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 93
Rating: 4 142
Rating: 3 135
Rating: 2 95
Rating: 1 83
Rating

Don't stay here.

27/09/2016 Marilyn C, Goleen, Ireland

This hotel has a great location. The desk and breakfast staff are very nice. The hotel is poorly maintained, the rooms are in bad condition. The housekeeping is bad. The heating broken. The staff seem... more

Rating

Best Western Charlottetown PEI

26/09/2016 Ted S, Wilbraham, Massachusetts

Hotel was very conveniently located and the rooms were excellent. The breakfast bar was very well stocked and items were replenished as needed. There were bus tours at the hotel both nights of our st... more

Owner Response
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Many guests agree with you that our downtown location is a nice convenience. I hope we will see you for return trips to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Rating

Worst stay we've had there yet "

25/09/2016 newfie_1986_21, Tyne Valley, Canada

We have stayed here a few times and haven't had really any complaints. But last night we arrived the room smelt like chlorine we turned on the air conditioning as soon as we arrived because the room... more

Owner Response
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best experience possible and I will certainly share with the tea that we fell short with your visit. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Rating

Old, Crowded and Noisy

24/09/2016 coSt.Albert, Kelowna, Canada

well we had a king room and it was crowded, the place is so old and you can hear everyone walking by and above you. The Heat/Air is nosiy, and the fridge in the room as it is in a cabinet makes a lot ... more

Owner Response
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectaions during your stay. We take all feedback seriously as this helps us to improve. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM
Rating

Best Western Motel

23/09/2016 Joyce M, Castalia, United States

It was too expensive, old, well=-worn, but clean. Some odor due to age of room. I would rate it a 3-4 over all on a scale of 1-10. The location is excellent and it is within walking distance to man... more

Owner Response
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes we are an older property, but we like to think this gives us our character. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM