Explore Hotel

Choose this welcoming Kitchener-Waterloo hotel and enjoy abundant amenities, friendly staff and being near Bingemans, RIM and the University of Waterloo. Youll feel right at home in the luxurious, yet affordable rooms -offering cable television, free Wi-Fi, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast, including scrambled eggs, sausage patties and waffles.

After fueling up for a full day, you can easily explore the area, as this Kitchener hotel is near so many exciting attractions and area businesses. With Dare Foods, Deloitte & Touche, RIM, Toyota, University of Waterloo, Wilfrid Laurier University, Centre for International Governance Institute, Fastenal and more all near this Kitchener hotel, those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip.

Looking for discovery and wonder? Visit the nearby Butterfly Conservatory, African Lion Safari, Centre in the Square, Kitchener Memorial Auditorium and Bingemans while staying at this Kitchener, Ontario hotel. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy visiting Sportsworld Arena, Chicopee Ski Area, Rockway Golf Course, RIM Park and Doon Valley Golf Course - all close to the Best Western Plus Kitchener-Waterloo.

Looking for some retail therapy? Fairview Park Mall, Conestoga Mall, Southworks Outlets & Antiques Mall and Kitchener Market are near this Kitchener Hotel. St. Jacobs Farmers Market is also just a short distance away. Guests will also be near many events, including Oktoberfest.

After a day of exploring the area, relax in our rejuvenating hot tub. We also offer a 24-hour exercise facility, a newsstand, complimentary light dinner on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 24-hour front desk, dry cleaning, a business center and free parking. With 11 restaurants within less than six kilometers, youll never have to travel far for a delicious meal. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2899 King Street E
Kitchener
Ontario
N2A 1A6
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type N2A 1A6

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2899 King Street E
Kitchener
Ontario
N2A 1A6
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Waterloo

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Cambridge

  • 15.00 kilometer(s) from St. Jacobs

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Elmira

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from New Hamburg

  • 25.00 kilometer(s) from Guelph

  • 35.00 kilometer(s) from Brantford

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from Elora

  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Stratford

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Woodstock

  • 60.00 kilometer(s) from Hamilton

  • 75.00 kilometer(s) from Mississauga

  • 90.00 kilometer(s) from London

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Toronto

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Niagara Falls

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Buffalo, New York, USA

  • 190 kilometer(s) from Sarnia

  • 275 kilometer(s) from Windsor

  • 285 kilometer(s) from Detroit, Michigan, USA

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Dare Foods

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Deloitte & Touche

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Flanagan Foods

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Lear Corporation

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Maple Leaf Cons Foods

  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Rogers

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Loblaw

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Brock Solutions

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Toyota

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Economical Insurance

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Fastenal

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Mitchell Plastics

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Crawford & Company

  • 7.00 kilometer(s) from Ernest & Young

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Sun Life

  • 13.00 kilometer(s) from Manulife

  • 14.00 kilometer(s) from RIM

  • 19.00 kilometer(s) from Home Hardware

  • 21.00 kilometer(s) from Erb Transport

  • 8.00 kilometer(s) from Centre for International Governance Institute, C.I.G.I.

  • 9.00 kilometer(s) from Conestoga College

  • 11.00 kilometer(s) from Wilfrid Laurier University

  • 12.00 kilometer(s) from Perimeter Institute

  • 12.50 kilometer(s) from University of Waterloo




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 229 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 92
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 4
Rating

" Great Stay"

25/09/2016 Barb S, Chatham, Ontario, Canada

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, all the amenities you need were in our rooms, the beds were very comfortable. Hot breakfast was great with a good variety for everyone ... more

Rating

Would stay again!

21/09/2016 dustkittie,

Great beds, clean, quiet rooms and excellent room service. Front end staff was great, close to a lot of great restaurants and a very short drive from shopping. Close to the conference centers I need... more

Owner Response
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review
Dear dustkittie, Thank you so much for your kind review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the amenities we have to offer. Our staff works hard to ensure all guests feel right at home. We look forward to your next visit! Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator
Rating

Just Ok

11/09/2016 Erin C, Kissimmee, Florida

We only booked at this hotel because we had a wedding in town and the bride and groom blocked off rooms for their guest. When I called back in June to book my room I requested an early check in as I ... more

Owner Response
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review
Dear Erin C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry you had a bad experience at check in. We cannot guarantee rooms and specific room types to be ready until 3pm and we are going to look into this issue further. We hope we can make it up to you in the future if you are in the Kitchener area again. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator
Rating

Not so great

08/09/2016 Laurie R,

Requested early check in. Room not ready an hour early. That's ok. Can't guarantee it. Wait in lobby for almost an hour. New people walk up to reception. Receptionist says "You're room is ready.... more

Owner Response
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review
Dear Laurie R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We cannot guarantee rooms and specific room types to be available until our check in time at 3pm. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we will follow up with the cleaning staff regarding the public bathroom issues you experienced. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator
Rating

Good budget hotel

30/08/2016 Jose T,

Rooms are clean, furniture is outdated. The free breakfast features a variety of cereal, eggs, French toast. Hotel features several dining options across the street and around the corner . Hotel staff... more

Owner Response
Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kitchener-Waterloo, responded to this review
Dear Jose T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Kitchener. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the amenities we offer. We are also glad to hear you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast we offer to start your day. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Rebecca Otten Sales Coordinator