Explore Hotel

Looking for hotels in Saint John ten minutes from the Reversing Falls and conveniently close to the Bay of Fundy? Then our BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice.

If youre searching for Saint, NB hotels located in the shopping district, guests who choose our hotel are close to the best the city has to offer. From the annual Fundy Fringe Festival to fantastic boutiques and fine dining, there is something for everyone.

While in Saint John stop by the annual Dragon Boat Festival and discover some stunning pieces or visit Thomas and Friends for some annual family-friendly fun! You can also head over to Buskers on the Boardwalk or check out a game of the Sea Dogs Hockey Team. Harbour Station is popular for concerts and sports, while the Digby Ferry and McAllister Place Mall are also favorite attractions.

Looking for Saint John New Brunswick hotels with meeting facilities or travelling on business? Then stay with us and book an event for your upcoming training seminar, trade shows or small meetings and utilize our 24-hour business center. We are the closest property to Irving Oil Refinery, and business travelers with Irving LNG Terminal, Bell Aliant, Canada Post and other local companies prefer the comfort of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites.

You can work up a sweat in our fitness center or unwind using our indoor heated pool. Each of our rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet, a 42-inch LED TV, self-controlled air conditioning and a mini refrigerator to make longer stays pleasurable.

Enjoy a free full hot breakfast buffet featuring scrambled eggs, sausages, hash browns, bacon, hot waffles, fresh fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee. Whether guests are staying at BEST WESTERN PLUS Saint John Hotel & Suites for leisure or business, a great location is always key.

View more


55 Majors Brook Drive
Saint John
New Brunswick
E2J 0B2
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type E2J 0B2

Send to Tom Tom

55 Majors Brook Drive
Saint John
New Brunswick
E2J 0B2

What's nearby?


  • 122 kilometer(s) from Fredericton

  • 150 kilometer(s) from Moncton

  • 0.5 kilometer(s) from CAA Travel, Canadian Automobile Association Travel office

  • 1 kilometer(s) from CRA Call Center, Canada Revenue Agency.

  • 3 kilometer(s) from Irving Oil Refinery

  • 5 kilometer(s) from AECL, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Paper

  • 5 kilometer(s) from NB Power, NB Power Bayside Generating Station

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Wallboard, plant

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Irving Lubricants, plant

  • 5.5 kilometer(s) from Wyndham Call Center, worldwide

  • 6 kilometer(s) from JD Irving Ltd., head office

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Irving Oil, head office

  • 6 kilometer(s) from Aliant, corporate office

  • 7 kilometer(s) from IBM, call center

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Xerox, call center

  • 9 kilometer(s) from Ocean Steel & Construction

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Irving Pulp & Paper

  • 10 kilometer(s) from Irving Tissue, plant

  • 10.5 kilometer(s) from Moosehead Breweries

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Cox Electronics & Communications

  • 14 kilometer(s) from Harley Davidson, Eldridge's Harley Davidson

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Canaport, Canaport LNG Terminal

  • 26 kilometer(s) from Coleson Cove, Coleson Cove Generating Station

  • 52 kilometer(s) from Point Lepreau Nuclear Generating Station

  • 78 kilometer(s) from PCS, Potash Corporation of Saskatchewan - Penobsquis Mine

  • 119 kilometer(s) from Ganong's Chocolate Factory

  • 4.5 kilometer(s) from New Brunswick Community College Saint John campus

  • 5 kilometer(s) from University of New Brunswick Saint John

  • 112 kilometer(s) from New Brunswick Community College St. Andrews

  • 122 kilometer(s) from University of New Brunswick Fredericton

  • 122 kilometer(s) from St. Thomas University

  • 160 kilometer(s) from University de Moncton

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Mount Allison University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 363 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 171
Rating: 4 141
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 10
Rating: 1 5

Very comfortable overnight in Saint John

12/09/2016 Edward C,

Nice BW Plus hotel. Room and hotel facilities were clean and in nice shape. Staff was very helpful with tourist advice. Comfortable accommodations all around. Complimentary breakfast was pretty ave... more


3 day stay

10/09/2016 Sylvia C,

Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly. They are doing renovations. Carpets could be replaced but clean. We had a king suite with sitting room, and separate bedroom with king bed. Bed was very comfo... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sylvia, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you chose our parlour (junior) suite and enjoyed your stay with us. We will work hard to ensure that you always have a pleasant stay with us. We were not doing a huge renovation, just installing some decorative wall panels in the hallway for your viewing pleasure - but we can't wait for them to be done so that you can enjoy it thoroughly. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Very pleasant experience

09/09/2016 Brian M, Bridgewater, Canada

Facility was clean. The staff members were friendly - speaking to you when meeting you in the hallway or elevator.. Convenient location with shopping and restaurants nearby. The breakfast was good wit... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your kind words. It is our pleasure to take care of our guests and to greet them. We want everyone to feel welcome while they are staying with us, and really appreciate you choosing our hotel over all the others in town. Hopefully you and your wife had a safe trip back home to Bridgewater, Nova Scotia. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Just average.

08/09/2016 Richard R, Mukilteo, Washington

I'm a reward member and stay at Best Westerns without a second thought. But this one is a long way from downtown (if you are planning to do a walk or visit a downtown venue), not as well appointed as ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
First of all, thank you so much for being a rewards member. We really appreciate your loyalty to Best Western, and we hope that you're earning a lot of bonus points! Secondly, I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. That is very disappointing to hear, especially because we really care about taking care of our guests and strive to provide a pleasant stay for all of them. We are only a 8 minute drive to downtown, but I understand your point in that we are far for travelers that wish to walk around in the heart of Saint John. For guests that like the experience of spacious, free parking and free hot breakfast, we still strive to be the best in town. We hope to work on things that we can improve on so that we can cater to as many different types of travelers as possible. We do value your feedback, as that is your true and honest opinion. Hopefully you will consider coming back to stay with us. Thanks again for your input and for being a valuable loyalty member. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher

Overnight stop to our destination.

01/09/2016 Mjmmom,

We stayed here on our way to the states and on our way back. The staff is very welcoming and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages. My only disappointm... more

Owner Response
BWPlusSaintJohn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saint John Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We use quality mattresses (Simmonds beauty rest), and all of our mattresses are of the same brand. However, we will take your concern, and investigate and fix any problems if any of our beds are not up to standard. We want our guests to have the best experience possible. So thank you again for giving us your feedback and we truly hope that you will come back and have a wonderful experience with us. Sincerely, Jasmine Mosher