Explore Hotel

This Whitehorse, YT hotel offers excellent customer service and enjoys a central location close to attractions, shopping and the historic Yukon River waterfront. The BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn is also newly renovated, 100 non-smoking and features an on-site Aveda Spa and Main Street location.

Bundle up to the BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn for your next Yukon Territory vacation and youll stay in newly renovated rooms that come complete free high-speed Internet and free airport shuttle service. Need to relax and unwind? Guests can choose between several treatments at the on-site Elements Aveda Spa or the full service Primal Hair Salon.

Try a local brew and live music in the famous Gold Pan Saloon rated one of the "Best Bars Across Canada" by the Globe and Mail.

Ready to see the city and enjoys its colorful history and nightlife? Just head outside to enjoy beautiful Yukon Territory scenery and indulge in outdoor adventure - like dog mushing, horseback riding, fishing, skiing, hiking the Chilkoot Trail and canoeing through the Canadian wilderness. If you want to see the sights, theres S.S. Klondike, Old Log Church Museum, Klondike Gold Rush National Historical Park, Kluane National Park and the Alaskan Highway nearby, along with the Northern Lights at night.

Business travelers will enjoy staying at this premier business hotel in Whitehorse, Yukon Territory close to all the major businesses and government offices. We also offer modern and professional meeting and conference services.

Make your next Yukon Territory vacation unforgettable. Book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn today! Enjoy your stay.

View more


411 Main Street
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type Y1A 2B6

Send to Tom Tom

411 Main Street
Yukon Territory
Y1A 2B6

What's nearby?


  • 5.00 kilometer(s) from Yukon College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 488 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 113
Rating: 4 198
Rating: 3 126
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 15

Nice serviceable hotel

23/09/2016 SaskTravlr,

We stayed 2 nights, while on vacation. The hotel I in a good location, walking distance to anything you want to do downtown. Plenty of room in the parking lot. Our room was on the 4th floor so no no... more


Comfortable but some improvements needed

22/09/2016 Holidays1023, Sydney, Australia

We stayed on two separate occasions for one night each. The bed was comfortable with good pillows, but the lower level lift wasn't working on the second stay and we had to carry our luggage down some ... more


Nice, comfortable

19/09/2016 zowieyellowflame, Halifax, ns

Lobby is old and dated but rooms are lovely. Beds are really soft with plush, white linens. Window has a nice, dark curtain to keep out the light. My only small complaint is the water in the shower... more

Owner Response
Sarah E, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Gold Rush Inn. We strive to provide each of our guests with a positive experience, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Whitehorse.

Convenient, Great Door to Door Service From The Airport, Clean, Well Priced!

14/09/2016 sf g,

We were so well taken care of. As soon as we were outside the airport doors our shuttle was right there. The driver was very professional and friendly. We were at the hotel in no time. The staff a... more

Owner Response
Wray411, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Dear sf g, Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad that Tyler's "meet & greet" made you feel welcomed! We always enjoy hearing kind words regarding our staff. I am glad that you room was comfortable and you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back in the winter and try some fun activities.

Has been a year since my last visit

12/09/2016 Tony Q, Sidney, British Columbia

Friendly checkin staff Had to wait for my room as I arrived early but was given coffee while I waited Room was quiet Very comfortable bed and good food in the adjoins restaurant Would definitely stay... more

Owner Response
Wray411, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Rush Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tony Q, Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback . With this feedback we can continuously improve and provide excellent service to you and other guests . We hope that we will soon revisit .