Explore Hotel

When searching for the perfect Port Alberni hotel, theres no reason to look any further than these unbeatable accommodations.

Lodging in Port Alberni can be tough. You deserve both a wonderful price and stellar accommodations. Get the best of both worlds at this Port Alberni hotel. The customer service is unparalleled, the location is divine, the value is unbelievable, and the services offered are nearly endless.

This Port Alberni hotel is the central hub to many activities on the west coast. We offer the largest convention area at this full-service hotel. Catering is included in our full packages, so if youre putting together an event, its a breeze. Many employees of Catalyst Mill and Coulson Mill host special events here.

Other hotels in Port Alberni try to keep up with the standards weve set. However, theres no other place that offers the variety of services and perks that we consider "just how things are done".

Theres a bevy of events going on year-round near your Port Alberni hotel. Check out the Drag Racing Annual Event, the Salmon Festival, Mclean Mill Tours or golf and fishing. A day on the waters is the ticket to a relaxing trip. Hitting the greens below a sunny sky is a must for relaxing on any trip.

Theres no shortage to the bounty of Mother Nature near this Port Alberni hotel. Whether youre traveling on business or pleasure, you deserve a little pampering. Consider these deluxe Port Alberni accommodations your home away from home and get ready to relax.

Book your unforgettable stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel for a vacation that will set the bar high!

View more


4277 Stamp Avenue
Port Alberni
British Columbia
V9Y 7X8
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type V9Y 7X8

Send to Tom Tom

4277 Stamp Avenue
Port Alberni
British Columbia
V9Y 7X8

What's nearby?


  • 45.00 kilometer(s) from Qualicum Beach

  • 50.00 kilometer(s) from Parksville

  • 76.00 kilometer(s) from Nanaimo

  • 130 kilometer(s) from Tofino

  • 207 kilometer(s) from Victoria

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from North Island College

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from V.I.U., Vancouver Island University

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 330 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 151
Rating: 4 138
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 5

Business Stop Over

28/09/2016 Katherine K, Surrey, Canada

This was the nicest looking room and Hotel, I have seen in a long time, well put together and very comfortable. I was quite impressed!!! Unfortunately is was just a quick trip for me, business only. ... more


Good value

26/09/2016 judino55, Courtenay, Canada

We found this hotel to be quite nice to stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful, both at the registration desk and the restaurant and Sports Bar. Food is quite good, they even offer a servic... more


A very nice stay in great rooms

26/09/2016 Max C, Ottawa, Canada

The hotel is a bit dated on the outside looks like a 70's design; however the entrance lobby is very large and in a 70's colours of dark wood and yellow creams. Everywhere very clean on the ground flo... more


Visiting family

24/09/2016 s1b2c3, Ottawa, Canada

A very nice location that is central to everything we needed. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. Lots of amenities to use, pool, sauna and hot tub. ... more


Discrimation at its worst! Brutal!!!!

22/09/2016 Jen S,

The absolute WORST customer service! I had stayed there with my son's lacrosse tournament in May, and had a great experience. Called just now to book a room for my son and I for a hockey tournament, a... more

Owner Response
BWBarclayGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barclay Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jen S: Thank you for taking the time to write this TripAdvisor review. Customer feedback is essential in our business however I would like to address what you perceived as “brutal” customer service and discrimination. Our guests are very important to us and we treat all with respect and appreciation. Your claim of discrimination contradicts your statement that you had a great experience when your son’s lacrosse team visited us in May of this year. Sports teams are a big part of our business and one that we try to build upon. We appreciate the business that teams give us while attending tournaments in the Alberni Valley. We are one of three hotels hosting the hockey teams for the tournament that you are attending. We have allocated 42 rooms for this tournament and they are being assigned to the teams by a RoomRoster agent working on behalf of Alberni Valley Minor Hockey Association (AVMHA). We not only work very closely with AVMHA but we are also a large sponsor of the association. This would go against any claim that we discriminate against hockey teams. Your team was assigned to another hotel which you did not want to stay at. The room you inquired about wasn’t in the 42 room allocation and is not suitable for a hockey team’s needs. Our newly renovated King Business Traveler rooms include a King bed, desk, office chair and an armchair and are on different floors that will allow us to meet other guest’s expectations that are not attending the same event. Our goal is to give great customer service and help meet your expectations however we can’t give that service when our Team is faced with a tirade of threats and profanities. I empathize the hotel assignment wasn’t agreeable to you and I appreciate your desire to stay with us and have that same great experience as you did during your last visit. Sincerely, John Quackenbush General Manager