Explore Hotel

Located in the historic town of Wetaskiwin, the BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn combines small-town comfort with modern-day amenities. Whether your travels are for business or leisure, youre sure to find just what you need at this Wetaskiwin hotel.

Youll find plenty to keep you busy during your stay in Wetaskiwin. History buffs can pass hours on end at one of the towns many museums. Learn about the "Spirit of the Machine" at the Reynolds-Alberta Museum. Within walking distance from the BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn, this museum contains thousands of aviation, transportation and agricultural artifacts. Other local attractions include Canadas Aviation Hall of Fame, the Wetaskiwin & District Museum and the Alberta Central Railway Museum.

Wetaskiwin offers plenty of ways to take in the great outdoors - from walking paths through historic downtown to scenic golf courses. Its only a short drive to Pigeon Lakes Ma Me O Beach, a popular summer escape. And each year, country music fans flock to the Big Valley Jamboree, which draws some of countrys biggest names.

Centrally located between Edmonton and Red Deer, this Alberta hotel offers modern convention and banquet services that can be customized for a group of three to 300 in one of several meeting rooms. Our professional staff will cater to your groups every need.

Our on-site restaurant, OBrians, offers casual family dining in a relaxed atmosphere. Barneys, the BEST WESTERN Wayside Inns pub, lets guests kick back at the end of the day with upscale pub fare, video gaming machines, off-track betting and keno.

The BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn is one of the most accessible hotels in Wetaskiwin, conveniently located on Highway 2A, Wetaskiwins Auto Mile. Other conveniences include an on-site exercise room, free wireless Internet and a business center. We are also among Wetaskiwins pet-friendly hotels!

Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn today and discover all that this Wetaskiwin hotel has to offer! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

4103 56th Street
Wetaskiwin
Alberta
T9A 1V2
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T9A 1V2

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4103 56th Street
Wetaskiwin
Alberta
T9A 1V2
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Hobbema

  • 12 kilometer(s) from Millet

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Camrose

  • 30 kilometer(s) from Ponoka

  • 35 kilometer(s) from Leduc

  • 75 kilometer(s) from Edmonton

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Red Deer




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 58 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 22
Rating: 4 27
Rating: 3 7
Rating: 2 1
Rating: 1 1
Rating

Small and disappointed

20/09/2016 Sheri K,

We stayed two nights and for our family of 2 parents and 2 teens the room was very squishy.. especially after we added a cot to the room. Bathroom sink is across from the small bathroom and offers n... more

Rating

Great Spur of the Moment Visit with Great Environmental Controls!

19/09/2016 ChristopherZaal, Calgary, Canada

This is a pretty standard BW but the staff were very friendly. I didn't have a reservation but they were still more than happy to put me up for the night. It was a pretty standard room; nothing supe... more

Owner Response
KSjolin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting TripAdvisor readers know about your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you during your visit to Wetaskiwin. It was nice to hear you mention the environmental controls in your review. We have just completed guest room renovations and one of the areas we placed a great deal of thought into was the heating and cooling system, ensuring we avoided the very annoying issues at other hotels you mentioned. It's great to hear we were successful! The next time you are in the area, please stop by and visit again, K.Sjolin GM Best Western Wayside Inn
Rating

BW Wetaskiwin

18/09/2016 John E, Winfield, Canada

A good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We came to the area mainly to visit the Reynolds-Alberta Museum which is located a short driving distance away (about 3km). Later we had dinner in Barney'... more

Owner Response
KSjolin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you stopping by the hotel for a visit while in Wetaskiwin. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub, Barney's Pub & Grill. It's a great place to spend an evening with plenty of great dining and cocktail options as well a gaming opportunities. If you are ever in the area again, please stop by and see us again. K.Sjolin GM Best Western Wayside Inn
Rating

Nice surprize

15/09/2016 600seanf, Spruce Grove

On a recent business trip I stayed at the hotel, I've never visited this town before and didn't have high expectations for the level of accommodation given the proximity to Edmonton. Very nice surpriz... more

Owner Response
KSjolin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay in Wetaskiwin and at the Best Western Wayside Inn. I happy to hear you enjoyed your stay both in town and at the hotel. It's great to hear you were able to take in the Reynold's Alberta Museum while in town. RAM is a world class museum that truly doesn't get the recognition it deserves. Anyone that visits is always amazed at the quality of the facility and the events it hosts. With every changing exhibits and annual events, visiting RAM is a different experience every time. Thank you again for your business, and I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon, K.Sjolin GM Best Western Wayside Inn
Rating

Great Hotel

10/09/2016 Richard G, Calgary, Canada

Good room, friendly staff.Room clean except for a little dust. could not set clock but it didn't matter. Reported this at checkout and they said they would look into it and put new clock in. Could hav... more

Owner Response
KSjolin, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wayside Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Best Western Wayside Inn. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our tv remotes offer a channel guide button, but of course not every channel on the guide is available to hotel guests. Offering guests a list of available channels is a great idea and something we will look into. Again thank you for your business and I hope we see you again soon, K.Sjolin GM Best Western Wayside Inn