Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance!

Devils Tower is a short drive away from our Sundance hotel, and theres plenty of natural beauty to soak in around here.

Whether youre here for the Sturgis Bike Rally or to visit nearby Deadwood, South Dakota, our Sundance hotel is conveniently located close to everything. Vore Buffalo Jump is another attraction that keeps many guests returning to our property. Getting away from it all really means something here, but that doesnt mean you cant have the best customer service and luxury bedding while youre at it.

Our location, close to Mt. Rushmore and Sturgis, is unbeatable. Conveniently located off of I-90, its easy to get around the area and explore. However, many guests prefer to stay right here and enjoy a relaxing vacation. The indoor pool and hot tub is the perfect place to rejuvenate, and you can start each morning with a free full breakfast complete with all you can eat waffles, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruits, pastries, a selection of cereal and 100 gourmet coffee or four types of juices.

The Mustang Rally in Sturgis always draws a crowd, and the Corvette Convention in Spearfish is one for the record books. If youre into scenic rides and great cars and bikes, our Sundance hotel is close to a number of rallies. However, thats not the only appeal to the region. The Deadwood Jam is an annual event that everyone looks forward to, and our property is located in the heart of Sundance County-where the Sundance Kid got his name. Theres plenty of outdoor recreation nearby, like hiking, fishing, biking, snowmobiling, and skiing.

For guests staying at our Sundance hotel on business, youll feel right at home. Employees of Crook County Hospital, Rare Earth Resources, and the Wyoming Department of Transportation all consider us their home away from home. As the county seat, many people are here for business with the court house, too.

Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance today!

The pool is closed for repairs until December 15, 2015.

View more


2719 E Cleveland Street
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82729

Send to Tom Tom

2719 E Cleveland Street
United States

What's nearby?


  • 20 mile(s) from Aladdin

  • 29 mile(s) from Devils Tower

  • 30 mile(s) from Spearfish

  • 33 mile(s) from Moorcroft

  • 40 mile(s) from Belle Fourche

  • 40 mile(s) from Hulett

  • 42 mile(s) from Newcastle

  • 45 mile(s) from Deadwood

  • 50 mile(s) from Sturgis, home of annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally

  • 50 mile(s) from Gillette

  • 1 mile(s) from Wyoming Department of Tra

  • 1 mile(s) from US Forest Service

  • 1 mile(s) from Crook County Memorial Hos

  • 2 mile(s) from Powder River Energy

  • 2 mile(s) from Crook County Courthouse

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 236 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 35
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 11

Terrible experience at the Best Western Inn at Sundance

20/09/2016 Gary S,

Requested a late check out. There normal check out time is 11:00am. They agreed, when I checked in to an additional hour of Noon. I got back at 10:15am and the room had been partially cleaned. There w... more

Owner Response
Carla E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review
Gary S. I am sorry your experience was unsatisfactory. However, you chose to escalate the circumstances and situation. We conducted ourselves in a professional manner while attempting to be accommodate your needs. To recap the situation: You were here to run as part of a marathon and requested a late check out (12:30) which was granted. That morning at 9:30 am housekeeping noted that your door had been left ajar with the security lock bar preventing it from closing. As you were listed as a late check out the housekeeper let the front desk know the door was open. Front desk checked the room and found that there were no personal belongings in the room. Due to the door being left open and no items in the room, it was our belief that you had changed your mind about coming back after running. Our housekeeper stripped the beds and took the dirty towels out of the room in preparation to clean the room. A little while later you came back to the room and became angry, loud and belligerent with housekeeping and front desk staff. You stated that you wanted a shower and a nap and that prior arrangements had been made. We apologized for the misunderstanding and offered to bring you fresh towels and to make up the beds so you could take a shower and a nap. You in turn, slammed the room door in the faces of the staff. A few minutes later you barged into the laundry room naked except for a hand towel you were holding in front of your genitals. You then went back into the room. Approximately 20 minutes later you were at the front desk yelling at the front desk clerk demanding that we not charge you for your room. You insulted the staff's intelligence and used profanity causing a guest in the lobby and guests in the breakfast room to feel uncomfortable and the staff to feel threatened. You also told the desk clerk that you would "trash us on social media" if we did not comp your room. The desk clerk agreed to comp the room (something she can not do without management approval) just to get you out of the lobby. When housekeeping went to clean the room they found, from smell and appearance, what appeared to be urine on the floor, walls, counter, tub, shower curtain, top of toilet tank and bathroom door. This occurred while I was out of the hotel. Staff called me to let me know what had occurred. When I arrived at the hotel I observed and documented the condition of the bathroom, spoke with each staff member involved and determined that we would charge for the room as well as an additional cleaning fee due to the extra cleaning the bathroom required as well as cleaning of the carpet due to "wet spots" out side the bathroom door. You were also placed on our "undesirable" list. I attempted to contact you the day of the incident, but was unable to do so. I hope in the future you and the hotels you choose to stay in have a better experience.

Great Hotel and staff

14/09/2016 Tom B,

I actually downloaded TripAdvisor to my phone so I could give a review on this place. We're on our way from Mount Rushmore to Devils Tower and Yellowstone and just happen to stop here for the night. T... more

Owner Response
Carla E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review
On behalf of myself and the rest of our staff, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your positive feed back. We hope you will visit us again.

Ridin' Fences

09/09/2016 Bruce B, Medina, Ohio

My wife and I both liked the Best Western Sundance. It is a quiet, unassuming little place and is an excellent base for visiting Devil's Tower. Oh, the room is nothing particularly special, but the ... more

Owner Response
Carla E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sure to share it with the staff. I hope you will have occasion to travel our way again!

Great Place to Stay!

09/09/2016 Todd E, San Jose, United States

Friendly staff, clean and well appointed rooms, great breakfast. Conveniently located right off the highway and next to a gas station. Plenty of parking. I would stay here again any time and recommend... more

Owner Response
Carla E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Nice place to stay if you are going to Devils Tower

07/09/2016 Joe R, San Antonio, Texas, United States

out in the middle of nowhere. Still it is a very nice place to go if you are going to go to Devils Tower. We went to the tower in the morning and after that went to the Buffalo fall. Really pretty nic... more

Owner Response
Carla E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Sundance, responded to this review
Thank you for the positive feed back and for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to you visiting again.