Explore Hotel

Washingtons wine country with premier wines is near our Yakima hotel, the perfect destination for wine enthusiasts!

Our Yakima hotel is located in a region that gets 300+ days of sunshine annually, making it the ultimate spot for group events, family fun, and business. A bountiful agricultural region, visitors enjoy the beauty of Mother Nature and some of the most delectable local fare imaginable. The Yakima Valley SunDome is just a few blocks away, and the annual Central Washington State Fair draws visitors to the Yakima Valley from around the country. Whether you are here to get away from it all, or for a special event or tournament, allow our staff the privilege of making you feel right at home.

Within walking distance of the Regional Valley Mall Shopping Center, our Yakima hotel is designed with convenience in mind. Recently remodeled guest rooms provide a touch of luxury, allowing guests ample amenities and all of the comforts of home. A daily, full hot breakfast is served just like a restaurant, and it gives guests the hearty, all-American start they need. From freshly made waffles, eggs & meat, to a cereal bar, pastries & yogurts, the meal is completed with fine 100 coffee, and fresh juices. Our outdoor pool & large enclosed grass courtyard area is a favorite for families, large groups & sports tournament teams.

WIAA State High School Championship Tournaments also take place in Yakima, and we welcome many golfers to town for our Apple Tree Golf Course "Stay & Play" Golf Packages, or for the many tournaments that they host annually. Race enthusiasts can enjoy Yakima Speedway, Renegade Raceways, and the State Fair Park Raceway. Yakima is also host to numerous AAU, Sports Forum, Soccer, Softball, and Baseball Tournaments.

Business travelers with the Perry Technical Institute, Yakima Valley Community College, PNW University of Health Sciences, and the Yakima Training Center also favor our Yakima hotel for convenience, comfort, safety, and value. Located just off Interstate 82, our Yakima hotel is within walking distance of all of the areas fine restaurants. Hiking, fishing, hunting & skiing opportunities, along with our central location in Washington State make us a popular choice for all travelers.

We would be honored to host you soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2408 Rudkin Road
Yakima
Washington
98903-1610
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 98903-1610

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2408 Rudkin Road
Yakima
Washington
98903-1610
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Union Gap

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Moxee

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Selah

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Toppenish

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Naches

  • 32.00 mile(s) from Sunnyside

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Ellensburg

  • 42.00 mile(s) from White Pass

  • 46.00 mile(s) from Prosser

  • 65.00 mile(s) from Goldendale

  • 74.00 mile(s) from Richland

  • 81.00 mile(s) from Pasco

  • 83.00 mile(s) from Kennewick

  • 100 mile(s) from Moses Lake

  • 110 mile(s) from Wenatchee

  • 130 mile(s) from Walla Walla

  • 150 mile(s) from Seattle

  • 160 mile(s) from Tacoma

  • 175 mile(s) from Colfax

  • 180 mile(s) from Portland, OR

  • 190 mile(s) from Vancouver

  • 190 mile(s) from Pullman

  • 190 mile(s) from Olympia

  • 200 mile(s) from Spokane

  • 360 mile(s) from Boise, ID

  • 4.00 mile(s) from YVCC, Yakima Valley Community College

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Perry Technical Institute

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Heritage University, Toppenish Campus

  • 40.00 mile(s) from CWU, Central Washington University - Ellensburg




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 315 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 117
Rating: 3 53
Rating: 2 16
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Typical

23/09/2016 medalguy, Jemez Pueblo NM

We stayed here one night and it turned out to be a typical Best Western. Clean rooms and reasonable prices. Our first room reeked of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. They moved us and th... more

Rating

A good place to stay

19/09/2016 Fred H, Salem, United States

We were traveling through Yakima so this was a good place for an overnight stay. A well k[t facility, caring and interested staff, and nice breakfast. Quiet room and close to the freeway, no real no... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review
Dear Fred H, Thanks very much for choosing to stay with us recently. Please know that we were very honored to host you as our guest! We're delighted that you enjoyed our hotel property overall, and certainly appreciate your kind comments. Thanks again for everything, and please know that we would be honored to welcome you back the next time that you are in our area! Kindly & with respect, DH-Hotel Marketing Director
Rating

Great Stay!

15/09/2016 Stacey M, Lakdwood, United States

This hotel had very friendly staff, very clean and great breakfast! Would stay there again for sure and would highly recommend others to stay there as well. Only negative was the elevator was out of ... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Marketing & Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review
Dear Stacey M, My goodness, thank you for this very kind review here on the Trip Advisor website. Please know that we are very grateful! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and thank you for your kind words about our hotel staff. We're also pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! Once again, thank you for letting us know. We certainly apologize about any inconvenience you experienced because of our elevator. It is currently in an inspection process, and we hope to have it operational very soon. Thank you again for being our guest, Stacey! With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Hotel Marketing Director
Rating

Impressive hotel in Yakima

11/09/2016 Andrea M, Lakewood, Washington

When checking into our room, we were greeted very warmly by the front desk staff. They were kind and caring and asked how we were doing after our long car ride. I could tell that it was more than j... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Marketing & Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review
Dear Andrea M, Thank you for your very kind comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and we certainly appreciate your kind words about our hotel staff. Please know that we are very grateful & truly appreciate your kind words. We are also pleased to know that you and your mother felt warmly welcomed to our hotel, and that our accommodations met your needs. Once again, thank you for letting us know. Finally, we are delighted to hear that you also enjoyed our breakfast! We have spent a lot of time working on our breakfast area & the foods that we offer, and are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Once again, thank you for your kindness & for being our valued guests! With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Hotel Marketing Department
Rating

Not the best place to stay.

10/09/2016 Cougshela, Pullman, Washington

Room condition not the best, bathroom very small and poor lighting in room. Does not meet BW "PLUS" standards in my opinion. Carpets not good, just not the Best place to stay with a family, and in N... more

Owner Response
BWPlusAhtanumInn, Director of Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us recently. Please know that we were honored to host you as our guest. We certainly apologize if your stay was in any way "less than spectacular". We apologize that you did not have good lighting in your guest room, and found the bathroom to be small. We are in the process of gradually changing our guest room lighting to LED, and are also discussing ways to enhance the size of our bathrooms. Should you ever wish to try another one of our guest rooms, please be sure to immediately ask the front desk if any other rooms are available and we will do our best to accommodate you, based upon our availability. Please know that we do indeed meet the BW Plus Standards, and once again we sure apologize if you did not find our hotel to be completely comfortable & accommodating to you & your family. Please know that we would be honored to welcome you back the next time that you are in our area and give our hotel property another opportunity to serve you. With our kindest regards & respect, DH-Hotel Marketing Director