Explore Hotel

Welcome to BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray!

Guests staying at this Luray, VA hotel will enjoy views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, well-appointed rooms, and close proximity to local area attractions of the Shenandoah Valley.

At our Luray hotel, were known for our friendly customer service and spacious rooms with comfortable bedding. You can enjoy a great getaway at a great price here. All rooms have flat screen TVs, so guests feel right at home. From the moment they arrive, the peace and quiet of the region sets the stage for a relaxing vacation. From honeymooners to traveling families, everyone has an enjoyable stay at our property.

Our Luray, VA hotel sets the bar high when it comes to the best in quality and service. With free high-speed Internet, its simple to take care of a little business while traveling or find out whats next on the agenda. The Luray Caverns are a popular choice for spelunkers or those looking to get a glimpse at some of Virginias lesser-known natural beauty. Of course, the Civil War Battlegrounds are also popular for history buffs and guests looking for some culture on their trip.

This hotel in Luray, VA is near hiking and fishing hot spots. Boating, canoeing and local golf courses provide endless entertainment and recreation options. From arts and crafts to horseback riding, its like a summer camp for grownups, with plenty of options for the kids, too. Pitch a tent at the camping grounds, come for the skiing in the winter, or enjoy the hunting season near our Luray hotel. Three caverns are nearby for exploring, but many guests choose to relax at our seasonal outdoor pool or grab a meal at the on-site restaurant.

If youre here for business, the large rooms are quiet and conducive to work. Skyline Drive, Luray Singing Tower, Shenandoah National Park, and local area golf courses frequently brings travelers to our Luray hotel. Hotel guests will also have convenient access to horseback riding, art & crafts as well as other local area events.

Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Intown of Luray and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 22835-1025

Send to Tom Tom

Address
410 W Main Street
Luray
Virginia
22835-1025
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 28 mile(s) from Harrisonburg

  • 45 mile(s) from Winchester

  • 50 mile(s) from Manassas

  • 50 mile(s) from Charlottesville

  • 85 mile(s) from Washington, D.C.

  • 1 mile(s) from Premdoor

  • 2 mile(s) from Wrangler Company

  • 2 mile(s) from Vanity Fair

  • 3 mile(s) from EMCO

  • 3 mile(s) from Wallace Computer Services

  • 3 mile(s) from James Madison University

  • 4 mile(s) from Lord Fairfax Community College

  • 25 mile(s) from Eastern Mennonite University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 85
Rating: 2 61
Rating: 1 54
Rating

Recent Stay

19/09/2016 Thomas B, Burbank, United States

Nice hotel, typical BW stay. Service was good, rooms were clean. A little bit of a smell when we checked in, but ran the AC and smell was removed. Didn't find a blanket in the room but was too tire... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that you had a good stay, we do keep spare blankets at the front desk through the summer months and now that we are transitioning to fall and winter we will be placing them in the rooms .
Rating

Short stay but decent local option

18/09/2016 sttcarrie, Arlington Heights, Illinois

I stayed here because of friends getting married in the area. It is a basic hotel with not a lot of amenities. My room was on the end, which I would recommend. Very quiet. I was only in my room f... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glad that you had a good stay with us. We are actually looking into options to add a fitness center to our location. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and found it to be inexpensive.
Rating

BEST place in town [must read all]

17/09/2016 Mark T, georgia, United States

I read a lot of reviews others wrote before choosing this hotel on different sights. Some were silly - like outdated who cares you are not spend $400 a night , There are some small spots on the carpet... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I wan tot thank you first for such a wonderful review. I do remember your stay with us and I am glad that both stays were good ones. I do realize that we are an older facility and that though we try to do our best to keep all guest happy it is almost impossible and I am glad that we were able to fix the issues quickly for you .
Rating

Just booked in!!!

11/09/2016 KazzaCarrickfergus, Carrickfergus

Sink and ice bucket See images Unused as we have just booked in. Ice bucket will remain unused. Not a great first impression.... Will let u know about the rest of the stay Smell in staircase is li... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you are having a ruff stay. If there is an issue with the ice bucked our front desk staff can get you a different one, and I will look into the issue and make sure our housekeeping staff know proper cleaning procedures for ice buckets. We are aware of the smell and are doing what we can to rectify it , we have moved the machines, had he area power washed , took the machines apart, replaced the trash can, and still it comes back , we are working and will continue to work on rectifying this .
Rating

Clean & Comfortable

10/09/2016 William P, Huntersville NC, United States

This is obviously and older motel but it is clean and affordable with a very comfortable bed. I like the older units with exterior doors. The restaurant serves only breakfast and it is not free but ... more

Owner Response
Jonathon L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Intown Luray, responded to this review
I am glade to hear that your stay with us was a good one. We do have more renovations and improvements planned to help us keep pace with the more modern facility's.