The customer is NEVER right
01.08.2016 shalo d, Alexandria, Louisiana
Besides the large roach on the wall in the hallway, the hair on my bath towel that was never used, and the horrible check in experience...I would give this hotel a .5 out of 5. I was too tired to leav... more
Besides the large roach on the wall in the hallway, the hair on my bath towel that was never used, and the horrible check in experience...I would give this hotel a .5 out of 5. I was too tired to leave after the 400 mile trip so I stuck it out like a dummy. I didn't get the room I wanted and paid for my birthday. Breakfast was so so. Overall I will stay anywhere else in my next trip to Houston. Also apparently the room that's reserved and paid for isn't the one you get. First time in 10 yrs of staying in hotels that has happened.
Vikram S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. Your reservation did not have the room you requested. There must have been some error along the way. Even so, if we had the room available we would have happily upgraded you. Both of the requested suites were booked, so we had no other options available. We are always happy to accommodate requests and upgrades, if it is within our ability to do so. I apologize for the pest/housekeeping issue. That is completely on us. We will be more vigilant about these issues moving forward.