Ashambolic hotel that does not keep it word
11/08/2016 silverado2903, London, United Kingdom
When I got to the reception I waited 5 minute only to be told there was no record of my booking. When I produced the booking conformation that I had printed off when making the booking I was told th... more
When I got to the reception I waited 5 minute only to be told there was no record of my booking. When I produced the booking conformation that I had printed off when making the booking I was told this is our fault and not to worry as there were spare rooms available.
After reaching our room, unpacking and showering we decided to iron our clothes for the morning and settle down for the evening, however the steam iron didn't work so we decided to just watch the television only to find that that didn't work either. So I phone down and asked for another steam iron and someone to sort the television. A few minutes later two girls from facilities knocked on the door one with the iron the other to look at the TV. After messing with the cables and the remote for 5 minutes I was told the TV didn't work and the best they could offer was that we change rooms. We declined the offer as it was nearly 9 o'clock at night and we had settled in. The two ladies promptly left, however the receptionist re appeared 5 minutes later to tell me that to compensate for all the problems I would get a discount when I settled my bill in the morning.
The following morning when settling the bill I as told because of the problems I would not be charge at all for the night's stay , further more my credit card costs would be refunded. I was then handed my receipt/invoice which had zero's cost in all the columns.
However when I got home and received my card statement I had indeed been refunded my credit card costs which amounted to $8.87. BUT I had also been charged in full $ 107.34 cost of the stay.
Not a place to stay and not a place to be trusted. less
Sukhbarry, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We offered you to move with helping to move stuff as well and lady told you will give some kind of discount which we did $8.87 we did not told you that we not going to charge at all. Can you please provide (Send) me the invoice that saying zero in all column at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We just recently replaced window treatments with sears and blackout drapes, bathrooms tiles , door and case goods & fixtures in room and we are working towards to do Face lift outside in next 9 months.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 806-884-9175 or 806-244-5637.
BEST WESTERN Nursanickel Hotel
102 Scott Ave;
Dalhart ,TX 79022