Explore Hotel

Located just off I-26 in the heart of Johnson City. Come experience true southern hospitality and enjoy our new upscale guest rooms!

Each of our guest rooms are appointed with 39-inch flat screen televisions, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Take some laps in our huge outdoor pool, or burn some calories in our new fitness center. There is also a full service restaurant and sports lounge on site. Have your next meeting or Banquet with us, we can accommodate up to 200 guests for any type of event.

Within a few miles of the hotel there is the mall, retail stores, 20 restaurants, movie theatres, sports and entertainment venues. Visitors will enjoy taking a day trip to explore one of the nearby cities of Kingsport, Bristol, Elizabethton, or the Historic Tennessee towns of Jonesborough, Abington, VA (Barter Theater) and Asheville, NC.

Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center and be treated to a wonderful stay.

View more

Location

2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37601-1704

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2406 N Roan Street
Johnson City
Tennessee
37601-1704
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Johnson City

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Jonesborough

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Erwin

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Elizabethton

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Kingsport

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Bristol

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Northside Hospital

  • 4.00 mile(s) from J. C. Medical Center

  • 4.00 mile(s) from VA Medical

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Tennessee State, regional university, medical school, pharmacy school

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Milligan College, Liberal Arts College

  • 10.00 mile(s) from North East State, two year technical, business and nursing school




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 314 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 112
Rating: 4 87
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 25
Rating

CURRENTLY BEING REMODELED. . INCONVENIENT

20/09/2016 Paolobonelli, Austin, Texas

Stayed one night in September. Drove around building three times before I could find entrance. Very dated. Pool closed. staff friendly. Hotel is being remodeled. Rooms updated but very poorly finished... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us Paolobonelli. Many of our guests praise us on our property and staff, and we work hard to provide a great room and service. Since we are under a significant exterior renovation, there is little more mess than normally, but in the end we will be able to provide a much better and updated hotel to our guests. We are also continuing to methodically update each and every room to provide better rooms for our guests. Luggage carts are often times not returned to their designated places, but if you had contacted our front desk team we would have found one for you on the spot. Our team is very responsive to our guests needs and take pride in assisting guests in any way possible. Thank you.
Rating

A bug infested motel within a hotel

13/09/2016 fsview11, Tallahassee, Florida

I think the reason this hotel doesn't get as many terrible reviews is because it is rarely full so guests don't often get put in the 'problem' rooms. I came during an event at Bristol so I was not so... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Best Western, fsview11. We work hard to provide great accommodations for our guests and frequently receive high praise from our guests. After examining your room and area with our pest control team, we did not see evidence of any of the "bug" issues you mentioned, but we treated the room anyway as a precautionary measure. In terms of your late check out, it is customary to charge guests that stay after our check out time, as we often times cannot prepare the room for that night, and we lose revenue on that room. As you did not actually leave the room until after 3:00 P.M., we had to assess a late check out fee. I authorized a half day charge, which for that day was $110.00, but I see that you were charged a full days charge. I have therefore credited your card back $110.00, which leaves the correct charge for your very late check out. Thank you and have a great day.
Rating

Comfortable, clean, nice staff, entrance is being updated and is under construction.

12/09/2016 Michael S, Lilburn, Ga

My wife and I stayed at the Johnson City Best Western Hotel. This hotel is conveniently located right off highway 26. The staff here is excellent. I worked for Kings Motel (now a Howard Johnson's in K... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words Michael S.. We thrive as a team on our guests' feedback, and I will certainly share this with our team, so that we will continue to be excited about taking care of our guests and providing the best possible stay for our guests. Thanks again for your feedback!
Rating

Rooms bady need to be remodeled!

12/09/2016 1951dgk, Venice, Florida

Our room in the back building was converted to non-smoking and smelled like cigarettes. The carpet was filthy and it, the furniture, sink and bath tub were covered in cigarette burns. Instead of rem... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback 1951dgk. As you know, we have a substantial renovation in progress on the exterior of our building. At the same time we are going through our rooms, one by one, upgrading where necessary, and ensuring that we taking the necessary steps to ensure that we provide the highest quality product for our guests. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this stay, but I assure you that on your next visit you will be pleasantly surprised and happy with your stay. I will share this input with our team to help us stay focused on improving any and all of our rooms. Thanks again for your input.
Rating

Long weekend Getaway!!!

06/09/2016 Angiehoney, York, South Carolina

Had the best time thanks to Housekeeping"s Wendy!!! She told us places we would never have found and they were awesome not to mention how great she took care of our room. Thank you for everything Ms ... more

Owner Response
BWJCHIE M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words that I will share with the team Angie. We live off these reviews and celebrate together when we receive them. We have a great team and will continue to work hard to provide a great stay for our guests. Thanks again!