Did not meet expectations
14/09/2016 Kaisereds, Des Plaines, Illinois
My room was dusty, old, small, poorly decorated, and overpriced. Seems like tourist season is over after labor day, but the prices stay inflated. Nothing good to say, heard all the street noises and ... more
My room was dusty, old, small, poorly decorated, and overpriced. Seems like tourist season is over after labor day, but the prices stay inflated. Nothing good to say, heard all the street noises and loud guests from my first floor room. No frig or micro in room. No continental breakfast. Not too close to town, especially when it is cold out. Heater in room did not work well either. Being there for one night, it's not worth complaining about. less
Lynda D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hickok House, responded to this review
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We want our guests to leave here happy and feeling great about their stay. We clearly failed you.
Deadwood is a busy destination year around. We are located just 3/4 of a miles from Main Street. There is trolley service you can use. It does cost $1.00 per person to ride it each time you get on it , if you do not want to walk. There is also several cab companies in town that will be glad to bring you to the hotel for a small fee.
We have a full service restaurant on-site that is offers a wonderful breakfast selection. We do feel that a made to order breakfast is the best way to start your day.
We do not have fridges or microwaves in our rooms at this time and if this is an important amenity for you I do strongly urge you to make sure the hotel has them available.
We have maintenance staff available 24 hours to assist with any heating and cooling issues that could arise. We would have gladly done our best to make your room comfortable for you.
I am so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations but do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay.