Explore Hotel

Youngstown hotels are known for their hospitality, but the BEST WESTERN Meander Inn goes above and beyond to make sure every stay is memorable.

Close to area attractions, hotels in Youngstown are just a short drive from the best dining, sightseeing and shopping in the area. With a property thats located just off the interstate and the best in customer service, our staff is committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible. Brand recognition is why many guests choose this property, knowing that spacious, clean rooms and affordable rates are guaranteed.

The Hollywood Gaming & Mahoning Valley Race Course is a brand new attraction offering VLTs, Horse Races, entertainment and some fantastic dining experiences. Its a must for travelers looking to liven things up on their vacation. However, the Butler Art Museum remains a staple attraction with new exhibitions featured regularly.

Need recommendations on the best dining hot spots? Friendly staff members at our Youngstown hotel are happy to give you a locals perspective. Renowned for local fare mixed with innovative dishes, Youngstown is a hub of eclectic dining options.

Business travelers with General Motors-Lordstown and the Covelli Center frequent our Youngstown hotel and often require extended stays. Rates for long-term guests are competitive, and theres plenty of space for corporate travelers to call us their home away from home. Free Wi-Fi and business amenities mean its simple to take care of business while still making time for leisure activities.

Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Meander Inn for business or pleasure! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

870 N Canfield Niles Road
Youngstown
Ohio
44515-1105
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44515-1105

Send to Tom Tom

Address
870 N Canfield Niles Road
Youngstown
Ohio
44515-1105
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Austintown

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Canfield

  • 4.00 mile(s) from North Jackson

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Niles

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Lordstown

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Downtown Youngstown

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Boardman

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Warren

  • 44.00 mile(s) from Akron

  • 69.00 mile(s) from North Canton

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Cleveland

  • 78.00 mile(s) from Pittsburgh, PA

  • 170 mile(s) from Columbus

  • 405 mile(s) from Chicago, IL

  • 405 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Youngstown State University

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Kent State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 190 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 49
Rating: 4 51
Rating: 3 46
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Worst Best Western Experience ! Stay away !

23/09/2016 Tom s, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Me and my wife checked in around 3 pm , we got room at the first floor and someone was smoking MARIJUANA next to our room , the entire hallway smelled very bad. We put our stuff in our room and went f... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all reviews we receive, so we can continue to do what we are already doing great at and fix things that we could improve on. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the loud a/c unit caused during your stay. We will be sure to have maintenance look into the a/c units to get this fixed as soon as possible. I more importantly want to apologize for the smoke smell in the hall. We do our very best to take care of the unwanted smoke smells as soon as we discover it or as soon as it is brought to the front desk agent's attention. We will see what we can do so this doesn't happen for any guests staying here in the future. I am glad that our staff was very helpful and friendly. Our staff strives to give the best customer service possible. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would love for you to give our hotel another try. Please mention this review and get a special rate with your stay with us. Amanda, Sales Manager, Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

Helpful staff but old out dated and lots of smells

06/09/2016 Jeremy K, Catlett, United States

Hotel was old and dark and very outdated. Walking to the breakfast we walked through, old cigarette smells, overwhelming cleaning detergent smells, and stale old hotel smells. hallways were very narro... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, On Behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I would like to thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing from all our customers no matter the feedback type. It helps us work on what we need to improve and what we already are doing great at. We thank you for pointing out the details that we could improve on! We will look into finding a way to make the hotel more lighted and take a closer look at the smells that you pointed out. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. I will be sure to pass this along to the other managers. Thank you also for praising our staff. I am glad to hear that we were very quick to help! Thank you again for your stay and review! Amanda, Sales Manager Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

last minute booking

14/08/2016 688groovy, Brighton, United Kingdom

this was a last minute booking and we did it on line about 100 miles away. we reserved a twin double. when we arrived we were told that room had gone and the only room available was a king and a pull ... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. On behalf of BEST WESTERN Meander Inn I thank you for the good things you had to say about our hotel. I also appreciate your honesty what you did not like. We appreciate your review so we know what we did good and what we need to improve on. I apologize that a room with two queen beds was not available when you arrived here at the hotel. Our front desk staff does the best possible at making sure all reservations are put through correctly in the system. I'm sorry for any inconvenience the one less bed may of caused during your stay with us. We will be sure to pass along to the front desk staff about double and triple checking all reservations to make sure that every guest has the room they had requested. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer here at the hotel. I'm glad there was some nice weather during your stay with us so you can enjoy the pool! Thank you again for your stay and review! If you need anything else or would like to set up a future reservation please call us at the hotel directly. Sincerely, Amanda, Sales Manager Best Western Meander Inn
Rating

Couldn't get past the smell and the bed was the worst ever!

08/08/2016 DevineColts, Lafayette, Indiana

Spent 2 nights here for a wedding. The smell hit us like a brick when we opened the door and didn't change for 2 days. It was heavy cigarette smoke covered up by deodorizer (I guess). Even our clothes... more

Rating

Great room, great dinner, much needed rest!

30/07/2016 Janice K,

After driving 500 miles that day,we were exhausted. I accidentally booked the hotel for the following, but the clerk corrected it. The room was perfect for us and our 2 dogs. The restaurant was fantas... more

Owner Response
BWMeanderInn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Meander Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your pleasant, review about our hotel. BEST WESTERN's goal is to provide superior customer service to our guests and I am glad we did that for you. I am happy to hear that we were able to fix the date on your hotel reservation. We take pride in our pet friendly hotel, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with your two west highland white terriers. We strive to make our guests feel at home without leaving their pets behind on their trips. I'm glad you were able to check out some of the amenities that we offer here at the hotel. We would hope the next time you travel through our area you would choose our hotel again. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again! Amanda Evans Sales Manager BEST WESTERN Meander Inn