Explore Hotel

Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices.

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, were proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home.

An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking thats available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note.

Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road.

Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save!

View more

Location

848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 27909-6919

Send to Tom Tom

Address
848 Halstead Boulevard
Elizabeth City
North Carolina
27909-6919
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Weeksville

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Chapanoke

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Shiloh

  • 16.00 mile(s) from Heartford

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Barco

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Moyock

  • 29.00 mile(s) from Edenton

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Grandy

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Chesapeake, VA

  • 48.00 mile(s) from Kitty Hawk

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Norfolk, VA

  • 49.00 mile(s) from Virginia Beach, VA

  • 51.00 mile(s) from Plymouth

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Kill Devil Hills

  • 55.00 mile(s) from Suffolk, VA

  • 57.00 mile(s) from Nags Head

  • 58.00 mile(s) from Ahoskie

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Powellsville

  • 62.00 mile(s) from Williamston

  • 63.00 mile(s) from Cape Hatteras

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Manteo

  • 69.00 mile(s) from Corolla

  • 102 mile(s) from Avon

  • 128 mile(s) from Ocracoke

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Albemarle Hospital

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Carolina Telephone

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Coastal Beverage

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Coca Cola Bottling Comp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from College of the Albemarle

  • 1.5 mile(s) from Elizabeth City Cotton

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State Univ

  • 1.5 mile(s) from First Healthcare Corp

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hockmeyer Equipment Co.

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Hoffer Flower Control Inc

  • 20 mile(s) from JW Jones Lumber Company

  • 3.0 mile(s) from Pell Paper Box

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Pepsi Cola Bottling Co

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Sun-Gro Products

  • 4.0 mile(s) from TCOM LP

  • 6.0 mile(s) from US Coast Guard

  • 2.60 mile(s) from Roanoke Bible College

  • 3.20 mile(s) from Elizabeth City State University

  • 3.20 mile(s) from College Of The Albemarle




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 50
Rating: 4 48
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Alright

21/08/2016 aspenranch, Albany, New York

Stayed with the family while heading to OBX. Upside: Clean and safe, newly remodeled (although I agree they should fire the designer) and convenient. Breakfast was typical and free 24/7 coffee. Downs... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear aspenranch, Thank you for giving our hotel the opportunity to host your family during your recent trip toward to the Outer Banks of North Carolina. We are glad to hear about all of the things you liked about your stay here, and I'm glad to know that many of your expectations were met. I do apologize that you didn't feel completely welcomed by our team members and that your room had several maintenance issues that should have been addressed prior to your arrival. I also am sorry that there was a foul odor by our pool area during your stay here. We appreciate your comments and will continue to work to ensure that we make the changes we need to in order to completely satisfy our guests. I hope that you'll give us another chance to earn a 5-star rating from you during your next visit to the area. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Wouldn't go so far as plus...

11/08/2016 HavePileWillTravel, Alexandria, Virginia

Needed a hotel to house the 5 of us while traveling to the obx. Thought the idea of a suite with a sofa bed would do the trick. It was a tight squeeze for us which was okay but the rooms need a good c... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I hope that your family enjoyed your recent vacation trip to the Outer Banks of North Carolina! We enjoyed hosting you for a one-night stopover here in Elizabeth City. Thank you for following up on your stay here with this review highlights your compliments and concerns. While we love hearing about the things that pleased you, such as our adult beverage prices and the service you received from our front desk team members, I do sincerely apologize for the fact that there were several areas in which we could have improved. I will discuss your comments with our entire staff and I hope that you'll change your mind and give our hotel another opportunity to welcome you here when you return next year. We'd love to have the chance to earn a full 5-star rating from you following your next stay here. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Terrible Renovation, but Nice Sized Suites

10/08/2016 irin997, Severna Park, Maryland

The pictures look much better than this hotel does in person. Yes, this hotel is renovated. But my goodness did they do a terrible job. From the paint to the lack of grout or adhesive in some areas.... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your family's recent visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area. I appreciate that you've taken the time to share your remarks and concerns with us via this TripAdvisor review. I sincerely apologize for the fact that there were multiple things that did not go as well as they could have during your stay here and I am sorry for all of the discomforts and inconveniences that these issues caused for your family. We strive to provide a completely satisfactory experience for all of our guests and I apologize that we did not achieve this goal during your stay here. I will discuss your remarks with our staff and management team, and I hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience during your next trip to this area. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

The room was not very clean.

13/07/2016 topfueljr1097, Kingwood, West Virginia

The service was good. However the room was very dirty. The floors looked like they haven't been vacuumed for a very long time. I kept finding trash from previous guest everywhere I looked. The toilet ... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear topfueljr1097, Thank you for letting us know that you appreciated the good service you received from our team members and that you enjoyed your visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area. I am very sorry to hear, though, that there were several things about your stay that you were not completely satisfied with. I will discuss your remarks from this review with our housekeeping team. If you have any further remarks or if you could assist me in narrowing down when you stayed here, please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience at (252) 331-7751 and we will discuss your comments. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites during your next trip to the area. We're looking forward to providing you with a completely superb experience during your next stay here. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager
Rating

Low Quality

28/06/2016 Brandon F, Currituck, United States

Multiple broken/half attached bathroom fixtures. Attached only by plumbing and flopped around while using. Toe/Finger nail clippings found on the carpet by my infant daughter. Parking lot was like the... more

Owner Response
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Brandon F., I was very disturbed to read the remarks you've made about our hotel here on TripAdvisor and I would very much like to have more details about your reservation here so that I can further research what happened. This review does not sound like a typical guest experience here and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you faced. I assure you that I'll work hard to correct the deficiencies you noted; please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience at (252) 331-7751 and we will discuss your comments. I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites during your next trip to the area. We're looking forward to providing you with a completely superb experience during your next stay here. Regards, Nicole Reichle General Manager