Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, a local landmark in Bay Ridge, one of Brooklyns finest neighborhoods.

Our guests enjoy the best of what Brooklyn and New York City have to offer. This historic hotel is located within one block of the countless local restaurants, bars, and boutique shops of Bay Ridge, a neighborhood ranked in the top 12 of New York Magazines Best Places to Live in NYC. The New York City subway is two blocks away that affords easy, direct access to all of the world renowned attractions of Manhattan, including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and Central Park.

For those wishing to explore Brooklyn, the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is the perfect starting point. Guests can take a stroll across the famous Brooklyn Bridge, visit to the Prospect Park Zoo and the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, or even enjoy watching the boroughs first professional baseball team since the Dodgers left for Los Angeles by taking in a Brooklyn Cyclones game.

The BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is your perfect home away from home. Guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms come with satellite television on 32-inch flatscreens and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast that includes locally-made Brooklyn bagels is served every morning. Entertaining is made easy, as guests can enjoy our Madrid Lounge, which has been serving cocktails since the 1920s.

Those traveling on business will enjoy our 24-hour business center with printing services and our 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that will suit the needs of any event big or small. The hotel is also conveniently located to the Maimonidies Medical Center, Lutheran General Hospital and the Fort Hamilton Army Base.

We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Bay Ridge! Our friendly, helpful staff is eager make your next trip to New York City your most memorable yet.

View more


8315 4th Avenue
New York
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 11209-4412

Send to Tom Tom

8315 4th Avenue
New York
United States

What's nearby?


  • 2 mile(s) from Staten Island

  • 10 mile(s) from Manhattan

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Fort Hamilton Army base

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Metro Tech Center

  • 7.00 mile(s) from New York Supreme Court

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Wall Street

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Pratt Institute

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Brooklyn College

  • 8.00 miles from St. Frances

  • 20.00 mile(s) from St. Johns

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 309 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 84
Rating: 4 106
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 24

Excellent service and staff

29/09/2016 phaller2016, Sparta, Tennessee

One of the cleanest hotels I've been to and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast has fresh bagels from a local bakery every morning along with many other choices. Mr. Murphy sh... more


The only thing "Best"

24/09/2016 Holly K, New York City, New York

about it is the name. Beyond the small, rundown rooms, the air conditioning is so noisy we had to shut it down in order to sleep. The subway rattles by underneath and can be felt, even on the third f... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Holly K, I am sorry you had a disappointing stay with us. Our goal is to provide friendly service and clean accommodations to our new and repeat guests at all times. I am sorry that the rooms that were renovated in 2015 were rundown and simply not to your liking. The safe is an amenity in which we charge for. If its not used, we simply adjust it from your bill, no questions asked. Its a small price to pay to secure items such as electronics, money, or any items you deem valuable. To enhance value we do provide a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi when other hotel chains continue to charge for the same amenities. I agree the smokers around the entrance is not ideal but I appreciate them adhering to the no smoking policy the hotel has in place. Regards, Richard Murphy General Manager

Old & Rundown/Small rooms

12/09/2016 Jill T, Temple, Georgia

Upon arrival the desk staff were not very friendly, I felt we were an inconvenience to them. They were resurfacing the street and we couldn't park anywhere on the street so we were forced to pay $25.... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jill T, I am truly sorry the City of New York decided to repave a 4th Avenue during your stay. Since the NYC Marathon runs along 4th ave I guess they want it in tip top shape for the November race. I am sorry to disagree with your title "old & rundown" we renovated all our guest rooms and lobby area in 2015-16 and is very contemporary compared to the previous design. Booking.com has a very fair photo gallery posted on their website of our hotel since they took the pictures. Sorry you were overall disappointed with your overnight stay. If your willing to give us another chance contact me so that I can personally oversee your reservations. rich.murphy@snbhotels.com Regards, Richard Murphy General Manager

Check your bill for added charges

10/09/2016 M C, New York City, New York

They charge $1.50/pay for their in room safe, regardless if you use it. They will remove it if you complain, but i am guessing most guests don't and they are making more money. Our room had an in wi... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Hi MC, Thank you for sharing your comments with fellow Trip advisor readers about your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We are sorry you were not fully happy with your stay. You were correct, with the extremely hot summer we experienced several built in A/C units needed to be sent for repair. Our solution was to purchase window units to minimize any guests from being relocated to another hotel and keep you cool. Perhaps the execution wasn't perfect but it kept you cool as temperatures were close to 90 degrees. The safe is an amenity and at this hotel we charge for that service. Most don't I completely understand. However some guests lock their valuables, electronics and valuables for safekeeping. If you didn't use it, no need to complain, simply ask any associate and its removed no questions asked. Over the summer I stayed at high end hotel chain and can you believe that they charged for Wi-Fi and breakfast when we offer those for free? I am glad we took off the $1.50 charge for you. Regards, Richard J Murphy General Manager

Another wonderful visit

29/08/2016 Brian M, Australia

The hotel is comfortable, clean and convenient while the staff members are pleasant, and very helpful. Begin the day with a healthy complimentary breakfast that includes cereal, eggs and fresh Brookly... more

Owner Response
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Brian M, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We are honored that you continue to call our hotel home during your visits to Brooklyn. Our goal is to provide clean accommodations, friendly service and a good breakfast to start your day. And based on your review we did just that. We look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Richard J Murphy General Manager