Explore Hotel

Book a room at the Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn to enjoy a first-rate hotel in Thorofare, NJ close to numerous popular attractions.

Travelers who come to our hotel near Philadelphia International Airport will find a high-quality clean facility marked by a number of attractive amenities, including free wireless Internet access, free parking, an outdoor pool, and interior corridors served by an elevator. We also feature a 24-hour exercise facility and a meeting and event space for up to 100 people. Best of all is the complimentary full breakfast we serve from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. everyday, that includes scrambled eggs, sausages, and fresh waffles.

Of course, a comfortable place to stay is only one part of a memorable trip. Youll find plenty of things to do near our hotel in Philadelphia, where you can catch numerous big-league sports teams in action, including the Phillies at Citizens Bank Park and the 76ers and Fliers at the Wells Fargo Center. No visit to the area is complete without a tour of Historic Philadelphia, home to the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Were also just a few minutes from the Camden Waterfront, one of the most popular entertainment districts in the region, which boasts the Susquehanna Bank Center, Adventure Aquarium and the USS New Jersey battleship museum. And naturally, our hotel being in the Philadelphia suburbs of southern New Jersey, youll be able to shop at first-rate malls and boutiques without traveling far at all.

Business travelers staying at our Thorofare, NJ hotel for its proximity to the Mid-Atlantic Corporate Park, Sunoco, Valero Oil Refinery and Checkpoint Systems will appreciate our business center with fax service and the work desks available in all rooms. Our meeting room is available to host meetings.

Book your stay at the Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn today and get the best of Philadelphia and Camden, New Jersey right outside your door.

View more

Location

98 Friars Boulevard
West Deptford
New Jersey
08086-2263
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08086-2263

Send to Tom Tom

Address
98 Friars Boulevard
West Deptford
New Jersey
08086-2263
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Woodbury

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Paulsboro

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Westville

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Mantua

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Mullica Hill

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Deptford

  • 5.00 mile(s) from mickelton

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Gibbstown

  • 5.00 mile(s) from East Greenwich

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Brooklawn

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Gloucester

  • 8.00 mile(s) from bellmawr

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Camden

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Bridgeport

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Swedesboro

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Sewel

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Logan Township

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Glassboro

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Cherry Hill

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Washington Township

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Turnersville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Mount Laurel

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City

  • 54.00 mile(s) from Jackson

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Mid Atlantic Corporate, Park

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Checkpoint Systems

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Rapid Forms

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Troemner

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Forest Park Corporate, Center

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Colonial Pipeline

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Citgo Asphalt

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Bechtel

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Valero Oil Refinery

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Sunoco, Eagle Point Refinery

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Mobil Oil

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Commodore Business Center

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Pureland Industrial, Complex

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Northeast Business Center

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Gloucester County College, GCC

  • 5.00 mile(s) from GCIT, Gloucester County Institute of Technology

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Rowan University, Glassboro

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Rutgers University, Camden

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Penn, University of Pennsylvania

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Drexel University

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Temple University Center




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 253 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 137
Rating: 4 63
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Wonderful stay

29/09/2016 546maryk,

The staff at this hotel were the friendliest staff we have ever had. They could not do enough for you. They were all smiling all the time. They all seemed to love working for this hotel. The accommoda... more

Rating

Other hotel no option for me!

25/09/2016 deloresvi, Felton, Delaware

Within the last month I had to stay at several hotels. l could not wait to come back to Best Western Deptford Inn. All the staff makes you feel so special. They always try accommodate your needs. ... more

Owner Response
bwwestdeptford, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Delores, As always, we appreciate you so much!! We THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts for all the kind words and the good reviews you post for us after your stays. We are all so happy when we see that you have a reservation with us, and we all look forward to you being back home again, here with us. You brighten our day! Everyone here sends you our love and PLEASE be safe in your travels. Until you return...Big Hugs Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
Rating

Great value for Philly visitors

14/09/2016 AnnieMV, Mission Viejo

I ended up here after a hotel in Philadelphia messed up my reservation and was going to raise my rate over $100 for the next night. Thanks go Google maps, it is a quick 15-20 min trip outside the cit... more

Owner Response
bwwestdeptford, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Annie, No matter how many nice reviews we receive, we are always humbled by them. They say the rarest of gems is often found when least expected and so we are very happy that you happened upon us. For us you are certainly a gem of a guest and we are deeply appreciate of all your kind words about the hotel and staff. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests can have the kind of experience with us that you had during your recent stay. For us, it is definitely a labor of love because we all really enjoy what we do here. We have a culture in our hotel that we all live and work by....due onto others as you would have others do unto you. Thank you again for being part os us during your brief stay and please always consider this your home away from home. Take care, Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
Rating

it was nice, it was okay. would return.. but...

13/09/2016 galvodog6, Hammonton, New Jersey

no problems... bathroom was nice, the bed was comfortable... climate control (FINALLY< SOMEONE used their imagination and places a type of shelf over the AC/heater so when it turns on, the air doesn't... more

Owner Response
bwwestdeptford, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the review and comments. We are sorry that you did not have enough towels on your recent stay but we can assure you that will not happen again. Yes, you are correct that had you called the front desk we would have immediately brought more towels to your room. However, we do understand that that can be inconvenient especially if you are dripping wet out of the shower. Based on your remark, we have decided we will be adding additional towels to all of our rooms. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention and we hope you will come back and see us again very soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager
Rating

Okay

09/09/2016 Ebony E, Philadelphia, United States

The overall stay at the hotel was good. However, there was not enough wash cloths to accommodate guest and they gave us hand towels, which were hard and rough on my skin. If there was complimentary br... more

Owner Response
bwwestdeptford, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ebony E, Thanks for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy your overall stay was good. regarding the wash cloths, we are more than happy to provide all the towels you need (all sizes). If you need more then the generous supply in your room, please know you can always ask for more at our front desk and we will be very happy to provide them to you. Our cafe' for our guests free buffet style breakfast is right off our main lobby. We always inform our guests at check in where it is located and the times breakfast is served. Again, we appreciate you review and hope to see you again soon. Mike Riccio Assistant General Manager