Explore Hotel

This luxurious Lakewood hotel has just completed a 1 million dollar renovation and features spa rooms with whirlpool tubs a luxurious linen. Combine those perks with cable satellite television, pay-per-view movies, Super Nintendo, a microwave, refrigerator, and free wireless Internet and youve got the makings for a fantastic getaway. If you are interested in a Lakewood hotel, stay with the Best Western Leisure Inn as it was voted - Best Hotel in Ocean County. Your next adventure is right at your fingertips.

Located in Ocean County just off exit 89B of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70, near Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include but are not limited to the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park. Convenient proximity to Nestle, Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, Meredian Health, Morgan Stanley, Worthington Chemical, Dudley Chemical, Kimball Institute, Vogelsang Manufacturing. We are just 10 minutes from Seaside Beach and Boardwalk, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City.

An outdoor seasonal pool is a sublime place to relax and soak up the rays. Dont forget to fill up at our complimentary breakfast before hitting the pool. Enjoy an impressive buffet of sizzling hot waffles, flaky delicious pastries, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, and our famous 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices.

Whether youre here for Six Flags Great Adventure or simply passing through on business, this Lakewood hotel has you covered.

Book a room at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn and get ready to be treated like the royalty you are! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 08701-5906

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1600 Route 70
Lakewood
New Jersey
08701-5906
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Downtown Lakewood

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakewood Industrial Park is the home of many Corporations and Manufacturers in Ocean County.

  • 3.33 mile(s) from Abco HVAC

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Component Hardware

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Worthington Chemical

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Meredian Health

  • 6.0 mile(s) from Morgan Stanley

  • 5.0 mile(s) from Gaming Labaratories

  • 2.0 mile(s) from Astor Chocolate

  • 4.0 mile(s) from Kimball Medical Center

  • 7.0 mile(s) from Perlmart Supermarkets

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Georgian Court University

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Ocean County College

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Monmouth University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 211 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 65
Rating: 4 43
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 22
Rating: 1 34
Rating

Do NOT Stay at Best Western Leisure Inn

27/09/2016 Karen R, Charleston, SC, United States

Horrible experience due to VERY LOUD music coming from an event venue attached to the hotel. Music blared for HOURS and HOURS and hotel staff were unable to get the music to be turned down. They did... more

Rating

Great!!

22/09/2016 baseballstadiums2013, Kingston, New York

This property is fantastic. The room was clean and the bed was so very comfortable. It's close to many different places to eat and shop. It's right off the main highway. I would stay here again if I a... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear baseballstadiums2013, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed guest expectations and its very rewarding to see that we accomplished that with you. Once again thank you for such a positive review and we truly hope to see you again in the near future.
Rating

Not a Good Stay

15/09/2016 Elizabeth C, Lakewood, United States

My experience was poor. Let me begin by saying the room was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Beyond that the actual reservation cost was approx. $15 different than the online advertised pric... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear Elizabeth C, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to exceed guests expectations of our property and for there to have been so many issues during your stay is not acceptable. Again I want to thank you for writing this review because it provides the hotel with insight to what we need to work on and get better at. Hopefully if you are ever in the area again you will give us another opportunity to show you what we are truly capable of.
Rating

Visit family

24/08/2016 LGontheROAD1954, Osprey, Florida

Updated rooms property inside and out very clean - be mindful it's a 2 story hotel with no elevator - next to garden state parkway - close to all shore activities - plenty of restaurants and shopping ... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear LGontheROAD1954, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found our hotel to your liking. Unfortunately we do not have an elevator and we understand that is something many guests do want but we feel as though we make up for the lack of elevator with our overall exceptional customer services, our exceptionally clean rooms, and our location. Thank you again for a positive review and we hope that you visit us again in the near future.
Rating

Disappointed

23/08/2016 hapeetraveler92, Michigan

After long day working and travelling, going in to a room that had old food and unmade bed, I can only say tI am disappointed. Not what I expected from a Best Western. I do not recommend this locati... more

Owner Response
Carlos P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review
Dear hapeetraveler92, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We were not happy to hear of your negative experience during your stay with us. I assure you that we pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service and to read that you were disappointed with us is not how we like our guest to leave the property feeling. If you would like you may reach out to me personally at 732-367-0900 so that we may discuss your stay further you may do so. Once again thank you for the review.