Explore Hotel

The BEST WESTERN Greenwood, your Home away from home where Southern Hospitality awaits you. AAA - two diamond rated hotel located in the heart of the Mississippi Delta; "Where the music meets the soul". Greenwood is known as the Cotton Capital of the World.

Enjoy the comfort of our spacious rooms and affordable rates. Conveniently located on Highway 82 near local attractions, schools and businesses. Every comfortable room features free WiFi and hard wired high speed Internet access and cable television with free HBO and Cine max. In addition each room includes a refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free local calls. Our truck parking area is well lit with ample space for parking. After a long day unwind in our unique indoor/outdoor pool. Our pool is closed during winter months. If swimming is not your thing dont worry, you can use our exercise room, indoor racquet ball court or outdoor basketball court to stay in shape. A complimentary hot breakfast is served in the morning from 6am-9am. The next time you are down in the Delta; let BEST WESTERN Greenwood friendly staff show you the meaning of hospitality.

View more


635 Highway 82 W
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 38930-5029

Send to Tom Tom

635 Highway 82 W
United States

What's nearby?


  • 26 mile(s) from Winona

  • 28 mile(s) from Indianola

  • 32 mile(s) from Grenada

  • 55 mile(s) from Greenville

  • 125 mile(s) from Jackson

  • 125 mile(s) from Memphis, TN

  • 3 mile(s) from Milwaukee Electric Tool C

  • 10 mile(s) from Mississippi Valley State

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 138 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 50
Rating: 4 42
Rating: 3 23
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 12

Bait N Switch warning

22/09/2016 John C, Rockford, Illinois

Be careful at this hotel. I reserved a room (2 nights) covered by reward points - on check in they took my credit card information for ID purposes only. On check out me credit card had been billed in ... more

Owner Response
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review
Dear John Conner, You had made reservation on line or thru a travel agent (not thru us) on 9/7/2016 at around 12.25 pm stating that you had enough rewards points for 2 free nights. I am the one who checked you in on 9/7/16 at around 4.25 pm and had clearly mentioned to you that you did not have enough points even for one night. You checked in on your credit card. We never ever discussed about refunding you money on your credit card within 2 weeks. Just about 3-4 days ago you called and wanted to find out why your card had been charged. I again explained to you that you have only 8400 rewards points in your account and minimum points needed for one room with 2 adults for each night is 16000. I even suggested you to talk to your travel agent or Best Western thru whom you had made reservation. I gave you best western corporate telephone number to verify what i said. You can not make reservation on line with only 8400 points and expect hotel to accommodate you 2 free nights that need minimum 32000 points. On top of that you are accusing us that we have cheated you. This is not the gentle way. I am sorry to say that I am not going to apologize for saying so. You may stay some where else on your next visit to Greenwood. Sincerely, Kenny Narwani General Manager BEST WESTERN Greenwood

Another Good Stay

19/09/2016 Donfra387, Canton

I have stayed at this location several times when in the area on business. The staff has always been friendly, nice, and professional. I really enjoy the presentation and the choice of breakfast items... more


Best Ever!

18/09/2016 michael59-51, Warstein, Germany

Wow, what a hotel. Friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, very attractive. Excellent pool area, super breakfast choices. Free, excellent wifi connection. We just wanted to stay 1 night, but made it 2, ... more


Go to the Alluvian

04/09/2016 Goldie P,

The staff are nothing special. The Coffee pot was broken in my room. I called down to ask for a new one. It wasn't brought. The pillows are terrible. The food wasn't good but it's free. The pool is wh... more


Saved the family vacation

19/08/2016 Lakeisha S,

Had a terrible experience at another hotel in town and refuse to stay there. I came right over to the Best Western and received a warm greeting by the wonderful Amy. The rooms are nice and clean with ... more