Explore Hotel

Welcome to the new BEST WESTERN Plus in Coldwater! We offer outstanding guest service and we are pet friendly. We are close to Michigan International Speedway, Outlet Malls and many corporations. Whether here for business or pleasure, we have the perfect room for you!

Our Coldwater hotel was recently renovated in 2012, and we offer contemporary style along with quiet, spacious rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. The large indoor heated pool and spa is the perfect place to relax after a long day. With close proximity to I-69 and right off US-12 Exit 13, we understand that convenience and comfort go hand in hand.

Thats also why we offer a decadent, complimentary hot breakfast daily. Indulge in hot pancakes, the freshest fruits and biscuits & gravy, a selection of hot and cold cereals and yogurt to start your morning. The famous Best Western 100 Arabica coffee and cold juices are the perfect complement to your morning meal. At this Coldwater hotel, we know that a great morning makes for a great day and vacation.

Were also happy to host many business travelers at our Coldwater hotel. A few of our regulars include workers in town with Paragon Metals, Michigan Gas Utilities, ConAgra Foods, EXO-S and Aleris.. Whether youre in town for business or pleasure, you can count on us to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Friendly service, the highest quality and a great value make us stand out.

Reserve a quiet room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, where youll receive the friendliest service in town! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

630 E Chicago Street
Coldwater
Michigan
49036-2028
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 49036-2028

Send to Tom Tom

Address
630 E Chicago Street
Coldwater
Michigan
49036-2028
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Angola, Indiana

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Marshall

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Battle Creek

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Fort Wayne, Indiana

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Kalamazoo

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Jackson

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Lansing

  • 130 mile(s) from Detroit

  • 155 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Coldwater Health Center, Coldwater Community Hospital

  • 2.00 mile(s) from ConAgra Foods

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Asama Manufacturing

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Walmart® Distribution

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Darling International

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Douglas Auto-Tech

  • 0.50 mile(s) from Baker Community College

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Kellogg Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 199 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 132
Rating: 4 46
Rating: 3 16
Rating: 2 3
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Good value

17/09/2016 coppermae, Spruce Pine, North Carolina

Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western, Coldwater, MI. Our room was large with a king-size bed, and we had a couch, plenty of plug-ins for our computers and phones, and a very large vanity in the bath... more

Owner Response
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found the room amenities to your satisfaction. We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Rating

Great place to stay with family or friends

11/09/2016 bikerbabe77, Vicksburg

We had a 70th birthday party to attend for a close friend and we live an hour away so we decided to play it safe and stay the night. The hotel was very nice with large rooms and very clean. The pool... more

Owner Response
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! I hope everyone enjoyed the Birthday party! It's nice too know you found the hotel very clean and the staff friendly. Maybe you can enjoy the pool next time you stay. We hope to see you soon!
Rating

hide a bed issues

29/08/2016 Philip W, grand rapids, United States

The hide a bed was in terrible condition, like sleeping on springs. We tried to close the bed and sleep on it as a couch. It was completely jammed and would not even close. It was unusable! We call... more

Owner Response
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review. We have spoken on the phone since you posted the review and I hope we resolved the issue to your satisfaction. Again I apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused.
Rating

I Stayed

27/08/2016 Danny B, Clifton, United States

I was not happy with the quilaty of the food service. The bisquets were stell and the eggs were poorly made. the ac in the room would not go to fan only and was nosiy The stay was ok for the most p... more

Owner Response
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast food and that the AC unit was noisy. I wish I had known and we could have offered you other options for breakfast and we could have fixed the AC unit or moved you to another room. Again, I apologize and I hope you give us another try!
Rating

Over all great. Some Staff was UN professional!!

25/08/2016 frequentflyer872016, Albion, Michigan

Upon arriving, all was swell. I entered the lobby and no one was at the front desk. I then heard what appeared to me yelling and cussing at sounded like towards the staff. i then asked the lady at the... more

Owner Response
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for writing you review! I am deeply concerned about this situation as I am unaware and caught off guard by this. We all have frustrating days and unhappy situations but I have never used foul language or raised my voice in anger at any of my employees. Again, I would like apologize for any unprofessional behavior you may have heard. Thank you for letting me know what a fantastic job Amanda did. She does a great job!