Explore Hotel

This Grinnell, Iowa hotel is located near Grinnell College.

The BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites offers a peaceful and private location with well-appointed guestrooms and an upscale, comfortable lobby. Travelers are one mile from Grinnell Airport and 55 miles from the Des Moines Airport.

Guests of this hotel are welcome to enjoy a daily complimentary full breakfast in a spacious dining room and the use of high-speed Internet free of charge. The BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites features a beautiful and airy indoor heated swimming pool. Other hotel amenities include a hot tub and well-equipped workout room.

This hotel is three miles from Grinnell College and Iowa Valley Community College and is also near Buena Vista University and Marshalltown Community College. Hotel guests are 12 miles from NASCAR events at the Iowa Speedway and 20 miles from events at the Knoxville Raceway. Fun Valley Ski Area, Adventure Land and Six Flags Amusement Park are also nearby.

Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites!

View more

Location

2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50112-8108

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2210 West Street S
Grinnell
Iowa
50112-8108
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Kellogg

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Gilman

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Newton

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Oskaloosa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Toledo

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Sully

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Ottumwa

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Tama

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Pella

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Belle Plaine/Victor

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Williamsburg

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Eddyville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Knoxville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Colfax

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Amana Colonies

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Iowa City

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Jeld-Wen Door Systems, door and window company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Telecom, telephone company.

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Engineered Plastic Company

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Monsantos Seed Production, seed co.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Manatt,Inc.

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Mayflower Homes, Riatiars Homes

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wal-Mart®

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Grinnell College, and many more

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Iowa Valley Community College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Buena Vista University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Des Moines Area Community

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Ellsworth Community College

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Marshalltown Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 196 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 59
Rating: 4 64
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 25
Rating: 1 15
Rating

The owner of this Best Western will NOT give you your BW reward points if you book through Priceline!

13/09/2016 WRM56,

Driving from California to Michigan and I spend the night with my family at the Best Western in Grinnell Iowa. Property was nice enough...staff was friendly. What is my beef? Simple. I had my son ... more

Owner Response
nicole c, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
sorry for the trouble but any resavation booked by a thired party does not get points. If you want points next time call the hotel direct or book on bw website they always have good promotions.
Rating

Not great.

12/09/2016 bockad,

Booked though a travel site. Room was paid through travel site and the Best Western Pioneer charged my credit card after giving me a paid receipt. I was double charged and the Pioneer Best Western man... more

Owner Response
Laurie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry that your card was charged the site you went through is new to are hotel and does not let us know its prepaid. your card was refunded and yes after we refound it it can take banks up to 15 days to post.As for the ants this is the first i heard of this.
Rating

Careful who you book your room through at this BW in Grinnell IA

07/09/2016 richinrio, california

Had no problem with the hotel itself...do have a big problem with the franchisee who owns the place. The man who owns this refuses to give loyalty points to regular BW customers is they dare book th... more

Owner Response
nicole c, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry for the trouble but ALL third party reservations do not recive points. Bw websites always have good promotions going on some with extra discounts and some with 1000 or more bouns points always something to look in to.
Rating

A find on the road

24/08/2016 Tim S,

We were travelling to Illinois and happened upon this Best Western. The staff was friendly , the room was large (got a handicap room), clean and quiet. Very satisfying for about $145.00 taxes incl... more

Owner Response
Laurie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 641-236-6116 . Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Rating

Horrible odor in room and throughout

19/08/2016 Monica T, North Potomac, Maryland

The look and size of hotel is good but old carpeting and materials throughout make the smell too much to bear. Staff is friendly enough but food and rooms low quality. The location is a great spot a... more

Owner Response
Laurie S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You where in builing 1 and it has and is beinging update as we speek and as far as the smell ???? Not sure what you are refuring to so if you could give us more information it would be helpful. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 641-236-6116 . Sincerely, Hotel Staff