Explore Hotel

Stay at this Clive, Iowa hotel offering the highest degree of service and hospitality; ideally situated near the intersection of Interstates 80 and 35. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn and Suites is conveniently located in the thriving community of Clive, Iowa seven miles west of the capital city of Des Moines. Hotel guests will have easy access to area attractions including the historic Living History Farms, the Iowa State Capitol and Drake University. The Jordan Creek Center, a new upscale shopping and entertainment mall is two miles east of the hotel.

This new hotel in Clive offers standard rooms and suites; each room tastefully appointed with all the thoughtful amenities that make a difference while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn and Suites offers a full breakfast and features an indoor swimming pool and spa.

The friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn and Suites! Enjoy your stay. We impose a penalty for non-disclosed pets or non-accompanied pets of 100.

View more

Location

1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 50325-8243

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 NW 118th Street
Clive
Iowa
50325-8243
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 7 mile(s) from Des Moines

  • 12 mile(s) from Altoona

  • 30 mile(s) from Winterset

  • 35 mile(s) from Oceola

  • 40 mile(s) from Ames

  • 5 mile(s) from Drake University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 317 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 112
Rating: 3 39
Rating: 2 21
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Don't Stay on Mondays

19/09/2016 Ward R, Sacramento, United States

The checkin rep was very uncaring, unhelpful and lackadaisical providing service. Complained that he only worked on Mondays and hadn't been trained in the basic functions of the hotel, like the proper... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ward, thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you did not like our policy about parking your motorcycle under our porte cochere at the entrance to the hotel. While it would be convenient for you it would interfere with every other guest checking in that night and checking out the next morning and that would be grossly inconsiderate of all others would it not? For rainy days we provide courtesy umbrellas to allow people to park their vehicles and then make their way back inside, but I understand it would not work in the case of the motorcycle. I am sorry that set a bad precedent for the rest of your stay. Thanks again and I hope you can stay dry on your journeys.
Rating

Great Hotel

18/09/2016 Carl C, Willoughby Hills, United States

This place had great reviews and they are right. A great stay: comfortable, secure and nicely appointed. Great price as well. No need to look any further if you;re planning to stay in this area. No co... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review. We always strive to offer great value for our services and frequently compare ourselves against our competition for pricing, thus sometimes our prices change several times a week. Thanks again and happy travels to you.
Rating

Overnight Stop on trip from Central Texas to Minneapolis

18/09/2016 jlfouss, Cedar Park, Texas

The location of this hotel made a convenient overnight stopping place for our trip to Minneapolis, and it was a easy trip the next day to travel onto Minneapolis. From the off-route location of this h... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review. I am glad you like our location, we are indeed located at the crossroads of America, where interstates 35 and 80 meet so whether you are traveling New York to San Francisco or as in your case from Minneapolis to all points South, you drive right by our front door. Happy travels and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Rating

Very nice room but breakfast service was poor

17/09/2016 R0gerT99, Sterling Heights, Michigan

The room was very nice. We had 2 queen rooms, a table with 2 chairs, 2 luggage racks and plenty of space to put your other stuff. The bathroom was a little small but the shower was fine. The breakfast... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. As a small Limited Service hotel we only have the limited breakfast area and choices. While it would be nice to be able to offer steak and eggs served to order we neither have the space nor ability to deliver, thus necessitating a limited self serve menu model. That requires a bit of patience on the part of our guests so we can replenish the products and dining places in the breakfast room can be available. We appreciate your patience in this matter. Happy travels
Rating

Colorado vacation

17/09/2016 Margaret B,

Nice setting and decor. Quiet area. Only complaint is the breakfast. Not enough seating area, out of coffee and oatmeal. Canned fruit. Orange juice is good. Eggs and biscuits not hot. Internet access... more

Owner Response
kaczusia, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. With a limited service model and its value to the consumer we are constrained by space limitations and while we meet and exceed all seating requirements for our number of rooms it does require patience on the part of our guests to wait till others are done. On the other hand the popularity of our breakfast choices speaks to its popularity, thus the high demand for seating. We appreciate your patience in waiting your turn till space becomes available. Thanks again and happy travels to you.