BEST WESTERN Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

When you want to get away from it all, that doesnt mean you have to skimp on comfort and luxury at this Dubuque hotel.

Located near the Mississippi River and Port of Dubuque, having quick access to the bounty of Mother Nature is simply sublime. After all, with the National Mississippi River Museum & Aquarium being close by, its easy to lose yourself in the stunning beauty of the region. This upscale BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center is ideal for your pleasure.

Families in town to tour campuses are in luck. Loras College, Clarke College and the University of Dubuque are all just a short drive away. Indulge in a free full hot breakfast buffet before deciding on a college. Featuring hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, yogurt, cereal and 100 Arabica coffee, thats some serious brain food.

Were also connected to Champps Americana Restaurant & Bar, so you never have to go far for a fantastic meal. This Dubuque hotel features the largest indoor atrium and pool in the area for ahhh-inducing relaxation. Want more excitement? The Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino are in the neighborhood.

The Sundown Ski Resort is a fantastic way to spend the day. If hitting the slopes isnt quite your speed, youre minutes away from all festivals at this Dubuque hotel. The Dubuque Fighting Saints Hockey Arena, baseball fields, soccer fields and football stadiums in the area are prime for catching a game.

Business travelers from John Deere, IBM, Industrial Park, Mercy Dubuque Hospital and Trinity and Finley Hospital are just a few of the guests that keep returning to our Dubuque hotel. Our conference rooms are spacious and well-appointed. We are also pleased to offer long-term stay rates and rooms. This award-winning hotel has officially set the bar for cleanliness, customer service and decor.

Reserve your upcoming stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center for guaranteed luxury! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

3100 Dodge Street
Dubuque
Iowa
52003-5203
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52003-5203

Send to Tom Tom

Address
3100 Dodge Street
Dubuque
Iowa
52003-5203
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 17.00 mile(s) from, Galena, IL

  • 24.00 mile(s) from, Dyersville, IA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from, Bellevue, IA

  • 25.00 mile(s) from, Platteville, WI

  • 35.00 mile(s) from, Monticello, IA

  • 70.00 mile(s) from, Davenport, IA

  • 70.00 mile(s) from, Cedar Rapids, IA

  • 85.00 mile(s) from, Iowa City, IA

  • 90.00 mile(s) from, Waterloo, IA

  • 95.00 mile(s) from, Madison, WI

  • 1.20 mile(s) from University of Dubuque

  • 1.50 mile(s) from Wartburg Seminary

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Clarke College

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Emmaus Bible College

  • 1.80 mile(s) from Loras College

  • 9.60 mile(s) from Northeast Iowa Community College

  • 13.4 mile(s) from Divine Word College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 593 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 337
Rating: 4 167
Rating: 3 61
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Nice Hotel

23/09/2016 Brian S, Romeoville

Loved the hotel. It is perfect for a family, lots to do. The pool area was very clean and well kept. The game room was nice as well. The hotel is under some minor construction but they do a good j... more

Rating

Goldwing road trip time

22/09/2016 AAtravelflier, Missouri

We stayed Labor Day night. We paid just under $100 for the room, not including tax. Hotel was nice enough. They had a hot tub that we enjoyed after a long day of riding our Goldwing. Room nice, no... more

Owner Response
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete an online review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus in Dubuque, Iowa. We do apologize you found the breakfast buffet at Champps to be a disappointment and we will be passing your comments onto their management team. We do hope you will give us another opportunity during your next visit to the Dubuque area. Regards, Mike Guthrie Front Desk Lead
Rating

Wonderful!

20/09/2016 CLGW77, Lincoln, Nebraska

Very clean and extremely helpful staff. Hubby and I are here while he's working in town. I'm stuck here without a car while he's working. Or so I thought! They have a free shuttle that will take me to... more

Owner Response
Mike G, Front Desk Lead at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a review of your stay at the Best Western Plus in Dubuque, IA as well as for the kind words regarding our staff and services. We appreciate your 5 circle rating and are happy to hear you are enjoying yourself while here in Dubuque.
Rating

Think before you book!

18/09/2016 lani474, Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

Driving up to the hotel, we were impressed that Champs restaurant was attached to the property. An attached restaurant makes the first night dinner easy as the days itinerary unfolds. Hotel staff we... more

Rating

I would stay here again.

15/09/2016 Deb R, Mantorville, Minnesota

We had to travel to Dubuque for a funeral and, with not enough room at the house, we looked for a hotel for a few of us to stay. I'm glad we found the Best Western. The room was clean, the beds were c... more

Owner Response
Tina G, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque. We are sorry you had to visit Dubuque under your circumstances and please accept our condolences. We are happy to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and your comments on the condition/state of your room have been noted and passed onto your Housekeeping Manager for follow up training with your staff. We do hope we will see you again during your next visit to the Dubuque area. Sincerely, Tina Gau Hotel Manager