BEST WESTERN Plus La Porte Hotel & Conference Center

AAA - 3 Diamond

Explore Hotel

Only ten miles from Lake Michigan, this La Porte, Indiana hotel is the only full-service hotel in the area, offering an onsite restaurant, a lounge, wonderfully arranged rooms, extraordinary service and many nearby attractions.

Choose from standard rooms or book one of the eleven suites, all offering cable or satellite television, a flat screen television, a microwave, a refrigerator, room service, a desk, high-speed Internet access and more.

Four restaurants are also located within walking distance of this BEST WESTERN PLUS LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center and an onsite restaurant and bar are also available for the convenience of our guests.

Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the hot tub, guest laundry, the playground, the state-of-the-art fitness center, the game room, free parking and the business center while at this Indiana hotel. Live entertainment on Thursdays through Saturdays is also provided to help our guests unwind during their stay.

Looking to plan a special event or host a large business meeting? The BEST WESTERN PLUS LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center also has services and space available for meetings, weddings and banquets, accommodating up to 225 attendees.

Located about an hour away from Chicago, this La Porte, Indiana hotel offers convenient access to big city attractions and local favorites. A stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center provides a great location for visiting Notre Dame University, four nearby casinos, Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall, three local golf courses, the Indiana Dunes, La Porte County Fairgrounds and Marquette Mall.

Make your stay memorable with golfing, fishing, antique shopping, bowling and visiting the local breweries and wineries.

For a stay in La Porte, Indiana with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS LaPorte Hotel & Conference Center today and save!

View more


444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 46350-2315

Send to Tom Tom

444 Pine Lake Avenue
La Porte
United States

What's nearby?


  • 12 mile(s) from Michigan City

  • 30 mile(s) from South Bend

  • 33 mile(s) from Valparaiso

  • 35 mile(s) from Knox

  • 35 mile(s) from Chesterton

  • 35 mile(s) from Gary

  • 70 mile(s) from Chicago, Illinois

  • 175 mile(s) from Indianapolis

  • 35 mile(s) from Notre Dame

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 362 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 161
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 59
Rating: 2 42
Rating: 1 30

No tv service

13/09/2016 Frank B, Chesterfield, United States

The TV's in the lounge didn't work. When we asked the bartender to turn on the three TV's in the lounge she tried but could not. Then she said they were having trouble getting the TV's to work properl... more


poor quality

11/09/2016 Donna B, Midlothian, United States

Bugs in bath tub, paper plates for breakfast, no water pressure in tub and poor drainage in tub. Will not be back. This hotel is located near our boat slip in the lake and would be ideal to stay for... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We take this very seriously and have already sent our maintenance team to the room to inspect the source of the gnats in the bath tub and to fix the other issues that you mentioned. We truly value your business and would very much like to have you back again in the future. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Crystal H. Assistant GM

Unsafe, unclean, unacceptable rooms

09/09/2016 MarinaFriz, Boston, Massachusetts

We had to switch rooms two times before finding an "acceptable", i.e. not awful, room for our family. The first room smelled so strong of chemicals that we all felt sick within the first 10 minutes. T... more


Really Nice!

05/09/2016 Thebobbit90, Rockford, Illinois

Saw the reviews and wasn't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice pool (also clean) and an amazingly good breakfast buffet. The kids enjoyed the little indoor ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
In most cases negative reviews stem from isolated instances that we rectify almost immediately. Our main goal is not to have any issues, but we are all human. The most important thing is that we work our very best to make it right for our guests and learn from these issues. We are so glad that you had a great stay and that you got to experience our hotel. We truly value your review. We hope to see you back again! Have a super day! Crystal H. Assistant GM

AWFUL stay

31/08/2016 Karl M, Sheboygan, United States

The beds were damp. We were told that was because they cleaned the floors earlier in the day or week. It was extremely humid in the halls and therefore the dampness just hung in the air and landed on ... more

Owner Response
WONDERFULLaPorte, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review
We did just have our carpets cleaned by a professional company recently. I am unsure as to whether or not that is the cause for the issue with the bed. I can assure you that this issue is definitely not a normal occurrence. I am so sorry that you had to experience this as it is an isolated incident. Thank you again for your review. Crystal H. Assistant GM