Explore Hotel

Explore historic downtown St. Charles. Shop to your hearts content at the Kane County Flea Market, Geneva Commons, Fox Valley Mall and Aurora Chicago Premium Outlets. Press your luck at Hollywood Casino in Aurora and Grand Victoria Casino in Elgin. Explore the Kane County Fairgrounds, Funway Entertainment Center and Pottawatomie Park. Attend special events, like the bi-annual Toy Show, Jukebox Show, annual Scarecrow Festival and more - all very popular with locals.

Your St. Charles vacation experience is customizable to your interests when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles. After a full day out on the town, head back to this St. Charles BEST WESTERN for rest and relaxation. Each comfortable guest accommodation here offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO, a microwave, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. Whirlpool rooms are also available upon request. Other amenities at this St. Charles hotel include complimentary full hot breakfast with free newspaper each morning, plus a fitness center and an on-site outdoor heated pool open seasonally. Please note there are no elevators at this hotel, so please request a downstairs room, if needed.

Staying at this St. Charles Best Western on business? The BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles offers a great location near area businesses, including Pheasant Run Resort, DuPage Expo, DuPage Airport, Kane County Fairgrounds and the Q-Center. This St. Charles hotel is also perfect for wedding, groups, reunions and more. Shuttle service offered but not guaranteed at this hotel. Advance notice is required and must be approved. For group bookings and those with prearranged contracts, the shuttle service is complimentary. For other bookings, nominal fees may apply. Dont delay - book your BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles stay today and save! Our friendly and helpful staff is here to make your next visit unforgettable.

View more

Location

1635 E Main Street
Saint Charles
Illinois
60174-2372
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 60174-2372

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1635 E Main Street
Saint Charles
Illinois
60174-2372
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Chicago

  • 1 mile(s) from Dukane

  • 2 mile(s) from The Q Centre

  • 2 mile(s) from Con-Agra

  • 3 mile(s) from Johnson Controls

  • 4 mile(s) from Meijer Stores

  • 5 mile(s) from Richardson Electronics

  • 5 mile(s) from International, Truck and Engine

  • 9.45 mile(s) from Elgin Community College

  • 12.50 mile(s) from Wheaton College

  • 13.68 mile(s) from Aurora University

  • 17.00 mile(s) from North Central College

  • 18.00 mile(s) from College of DuPage

  • 19.00 mile(s) from Elmhurst College

  • 25.67 mile(s) from NIU, (Northern Illinois University)




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 332 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 173
Rating: 4 93
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 15
Rating

Visiting out of Town

25/09/2016 sparky200441, North Bay, Canada

The room was very clean, well stocked with the amenities. Needed an extra blanket and the Front Desk Staff were very helpful, all the people We met on this Trip at the hotel were friendly and very hel... more

Owner Response
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear sparky200441, Thank you for such an awesome review. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to give our team and hotel such high praise. Your review is a highlight of what we want all our guests to mention in reviews - Our breakfast was good with many choices, our guest rooms were clean, but most importantly, that our team is very friendly and helpful. I would like to take this time to apologize for the swimming pool. We are updating our pool area and would love if you would come back and visit when the newly updated pool is finished. We hope your travels bring you back to the St. Charles, Illinois area in the near future and we look forward to having you stay with us again. We can't thank you enough for all the wonderful things you shared with our other travelers and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Toni Ellis Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8501
Rating

Bets bang for your Buck

19/09/2016 Christopher P, Upton, United States

I have stayed at several hotels in the Chicago area recently and by far for a place to sleep this was a hit in my book. The breakfast bar needs to be attended to a little more. They need to try some... more

Owner Response
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear Christopher P Thank you for your review. Thanks for your positive comment regarding our hotel and how much of a hit it is in your book. We appreciate when a guest notices the effort our hotel makes and takes the time to say thank you. While we do carry all the required items for the Best Western breakfast, we are always looking to improve, if you have any specific feedback about items that you would like to see, please feel free to reach out to me directly. We will continue to work to meet your expectations, it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to grow as an organization. Again I want to thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community how clean your guest room was and how all the guest room amenities worked. Thank you again for your review, and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Toni Ellis Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8501 Email: support@cepekconsulting.com
Rating

Best Western is my first choice in Hotels. Never a bad experience.

10/09/2016 Diane B, Omaha, United States

CLEAN, friendly, kind, professional. I try to always stay at Best Western's for the reasons shown above. Always have experienced nothing but the Best from Best Western. Staff was great at giving u... more

Owner Response
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Diane B Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our “CLEAN” hotel and how kind, friendly and professional our staff was. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and also for being such a loyal customer to the Best Western Brand. We really do strive to create a friendly environment and that you recognize that really goes a long way. I will be sure to share with the staff members your positive comments as this is the only way we can continue to grow as an organization. Thanks again for your wonderful feedback, we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Toni Ellis Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8501 Email: support@cepekconsulting.com
Rating

Great staff - but facility is a surprise

27/08/2016 Beaucoupdetravel, Texas

We booked because the photos showed a hotel, but this is a motel with the room doors opening to the parking lot. We were assigned a smoking room, which did not work for us. Despite having a pre-paid r... more

Owner Response
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear Beaucoupdetravel, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your experience. I apologize if you were assigned a smoking room. We do offer several room types and that we failed to get your request correct is very disheartening to hear. I apologize for the extra charge, I was informed by my front desk that you were refunded as soon as we realized the mistake. If you are ever in the St. Charles area again, please feel free to reach out to me directly, I would love to make a reservation for you personally. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Toni Ellis Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8501 Email: support@cepekconsulting.com
Rating

Nice Motel

25/08/2016 Tom B, Peshtigo, Wisconsin

Older,yet very well maintained motel. Manager a front desk very nice and friendly. I liked room had refrigerator, larger than most flat screen tv. Internet worked well. Breakfast in am was decent, Eve... more

Owner Response
Arpit P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles, responded to this review
Dear Tom B WOW! Thanks for your 5 star review. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you shared with our other travelers. Thanks for the compliment regarding how well maintained our hotel is, we take pride in our appearance and appreciate when a guest notices our efforts. Thanks for the positive mention regarding our guest room amenities (large flat screen television and well working internet service). Thank you for sharing with the trip advisor community how reasonable our rates are and how you would definitely be back. Again we can’t thank you enough for your review. We look forward to serving you in the near future the next time you are in the St. Charles area come and see us here at the Best Western Inn. Sincerely, Toni Ellis Guest Service Manager BEST WESTERN Inn of St. Charles Office: (847) 464-8501 Email: support@cepekconsulting.com