Rude Receptionist, poor customer service
27/08/2016 BLOGSMART, Atlanta, Georgia
Booked to enjoy weekend festivities and celebrations as a couple but unfortunately Chateau Elan which has world class customer service and I witnessed it first hand was totally booked up for Saturday ... more
Booked to enjoy weekend festivities and celebrations as a couple but unfortunately Chateau Elan which has world class customer service and I witnessed it first hand was totally booked up for Saturday night and thus this falsely advertised 2 star hotel....its more like a motel, with ZERO star. I explained to the receptionist that I'm a nonsmoker, a healthcare practitioner who just need a clean nice place close to chateau Elan where we returning to enjoy their wonderful amenities....rudely the receptionist gave us a double queen bedroom smelling like urine and cigarettes mixed in vomit then insisted to charge us $148 for the night. Needless to say, we walked away and even if she gets paid which will be disputed greatly, I will never recommend not even a strayed kitten to stay in this disgusting place heightened by a nasty and unfriendly receptionist. less
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Braselton Inn, responded to this review
Good evening Blogsmart,
We apologize in advance for any inconveniences that you had acquired while staying at our hotel.
We hope to improve our services and we are very disappointed that you were not impressed with our business.
If you would like to comment further on how we can be more of an ideal hotel for your standards, please contact our general manager at: 706-654-3081.
We hope that you will give us another chance.
-Best Western Braselton Inn