Explore Hotel

Stay at this Wilmington, Delaware hotel - free breakfast, near Winterthur Museum and Longwood Gardens.

The BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn places guests near Interstate 95 in Wilmington, Delaware. This hotel offers convenient access to many area museums including the Delaware Art Museum, Hagley Museum, Rockwood Museum and Brandywine River Museum. Guests will also be close to beautiful Winterthur Country Estate, Longwood Gardens, and Nemours Gardens and Mansion. The hotel is near many corporate locations such as Astra Zeneca, DuPont, Ashland, A.I. Dupont Hospital for Children, and Comcast-perfect for conducting business!

This Wilmington, Delaware hotel offers well appointed guest rooms, each with cable satellite television, free wireless high-speed Internet access. Executive suites and business plus suites are available with DVD players, printers and FREE movie library, upon request. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary deluxe continental breakfast catered by Manhattan Bagels. This hotel also offers a local corporate shuttle and readymade attraction packages. Additional amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub, fitness center, business center and video conference room.

For superior customer service and a convenient location, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1807 Concord Pike
Wilmington
Delaware
19803-2901
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 19803-2901

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1807 Concord Pike
Wilmington
Delaware
19803-2901
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 23.00 mile(s) from Philadelphia, PA

  • 43.00 mile(s) from Lancaster, PA

  • 68.00 mile(s) from Atlantic City, NJ

  • 72.00 mile(s) from Baltimore

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Rehoboth Beach

  • 99.00 mile(s) from Washington DC

  • 100 mile(s) from New York, NY

  • 1.00 mile(s) from AI DuPont Hospital, children's hospital

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Astra Zeneca

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Christiana Care

  • 4.00 mile(s) from AIG Marketing

  • 5.00 mile(s) from DuPont Experimental Station

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Ashland Inc.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Agilent Technologies Inc.

  • 7.00 mile(s) from St. Francis Hospital

  • 9.00 mile(s) from CIBA Specialty Chemicals

  • 10.00 mile(s) from General Motors

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Comcast, communication/cable utility

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Delaware College of Art/Design

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Delaware Tech/Community College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Goldey-Beacom College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Neumann College

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Wilmington College

  • 14.00 mile(s) from Widener University

  • 17.00 mile(s) from University of Delaware

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Immaculata University

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Delaware State University

  • 52.00 mile(s) from Wesley College

  • 92.00 mile(s) from Beebe School of Nursing




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 221 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 63
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 27
Rating: 1 41
Rating

keep driving by this place!

08/09/2016 gwlw, Framingham, Massachusetts

The room smelled of mold and was not clean. we immediately reported this and checked out and we were told that we would be charged for our stay anyway. we were treated rudely and were unable to believ... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hello Gwlw, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. In most cases, multi-night reservations cannot be cancelled same day without charge. However, because the room did not meet your expectation, the cancellation fee was reversed. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you for sharing your experience at the Brandywine Valley Inn! Phyllis T. Guest Relations
Rating

Disappointed in Best Western

06/09/2016 marianna70, New York City, New York

I always stay at BW hotels, specifically in Plattsurgh, NY and of course expected the same type of service. This hotel looks nice from the outside, the pool was not too bad, it had a hot tub as well. ... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hello Marianna70, On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest dissatisfaction when given the opportunity. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you for sharing your experience at the Brandywine Valley Inn! Phyllis T. Guest Relations
Rating

Overnight in Wilm., DE

06/09/2016 John E, Hilton Head Area, United States

Nice hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. A very friendly staff in a secure setting. The breakfast buffet was sub-par as far a selections go but the location and secure feeling mo... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hello John E, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn Best Western. We strive to keep a clean well maintained property to meet our guests expectations and our staff takes pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time! Our breakfast menu is improving with an added meat option and french toast! We hope you will be back to visit us where our friendly staff will be waiting with welcoming smiles. Thank you for sharing your experience. Phyllis T. Guest Relations
Rating

Nice hotel

06/09/2016 MahiRawat1982, Chennai (Madras), India

I stayed at Best Western Brandywine Valley Inn, Wilmington, DELAWARE 2nd time in past 1 month for Business travel. Hotel location is nice on the highway, lot of parking space, Comfortable rooms, WiFi ... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hi MahiRawat1982, Thank you for choosing the Brandywine Valley Inn for your stay in Wilmington, DE. We strive to keep a clean, well maintained property to meet our guests expectations. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service for every guest, every time! With our convenient location just off of the highway, we hope to see you next time you're in the area! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Phyllis T. Guest Relations
Rating

Less Than Best at Best Western

31/08/2016 Dana B, Loxahatchee, United States

It was not clean, the remotes didn't work, the air conditioner was falling apart, and the dead bird in the pool area for hours with employees walking by it did not help either. To add to my experienc... more

Owner Response
MaryT687, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Brandywine Valley Inn, responded to this review
Hello Dana B., On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our service promise is to try and make right guest complaints when made aware of dissatisfaction. The charge for smoking marijuana in your room was reversed after it was explained that you carry sage. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest, every time, forgive us if we failed to do so. We value your opinion, thank you for sharing your experience at the Brandywine Valley Inn! Phyllis T. Guest Relations