Explore Hotel

From the Oakdale Cowboy Museum to the stunning beauty of Yosemite National Park, everything you need for a great vacation starts at our Oakdale hotel.

Knights Ferry Recreational Park and the best hiking trails in the country are close to this Oakdale hotel. Youll enjoy the best in customer service, quality and rates when staying with us. Just 80 miles from Yosemite National Park, youre close enough to explore the trails but still surrounded by modern conveniences, great shopping and fine dining.

Free high-speed Internet makes you feel right at home at our Oakdale hotel. Theres an elevator on the property for your convenience, and our 100 smoke-free property is just what you need to guarantee a memorable trip. The indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna nearly demand some lounging time. Pamper yourself before driving off to Yosemite for an adventure you will never forget.

If relaxation is more your style, there are many wineries located around our Oakdale hotel. Were not just close to wineries; were also near the Tuolumne River Park and Woodward Reservoir, perfect for water recreation and picnicking. Friendly staff members, excellent service, and spacious rooms ensure youre well rested no matter what the day has in store.

Honeymoon suites are also available, but you dont necessarily need to be on your first honeymoon to take advantage of these oversized suites. Dig into a free hot breakfast each day, complete with favorites such as waffles and pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee. For the business traveler, a conference and meeting room is also on hand.

Voted the 2016 Best Hotel in Oakdale by the Readers Choice Awards. We are honored to have you stay with us. Reserve your upcoming getaway at the Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites for superior rates! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1450 E F Street
Oakdale
California
95361-9228
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95361-9228

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1450 E F Street
Oakdale
California
95361-9228
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Modesto

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Sacramento

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Oakland

  • 85.00 mile(s) from San Jose

  • 95.00 mile(s) from San Francisco




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 272 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 139
Rating: 4 84
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Girls' overnight before golf tournament

13/09/2016 Dorothy K, Danville, California

This hotel is clean and updated. Nice staff. Fridges in the rooms, great air conditioning, plenty of room to move about, great TV and the bathroom is well stocked with towels and toiletries. I'd come ... more

Owner Response
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our nice clean rooms and that you felt that the bathroom was well stocked. We are looking forward to you returning in the near future. I hope you did well at the golf tournament. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Rating

They cancelled my booking

10/09/2016 Sigurveig Margr... T,

I booked a room for one night through booking.com. When I arrived at 10 pm after 14 hrs of driving they had sold my room to someone else because their system couldn't handle the security standards of ... more

Owner Response
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Your booking required an advance deposit which is done the night before. We notified Booking and they said they sent you an email to contact them with a new credit card and we the hotel was advised to cancel the room at 6 p.m. The room was not cancelled until 8:30 p.m.. The room was sold. The other guest who you spoke about I just discovered her credit card was declining when authorizing reservations that had not checked in as of yet. She walked in the door and was able to go get money and pay for her room before I would have had to cancel her room. A reservation has to have a guaranteed credit card that can be charged, otherwise, it is not guaranteed anymore and is subject to being cancelled and sold. I am sorry you had to go find a room somewhere else. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Rating

Family vacation

07/09/2016 aztec72, Sun Valley California USA

These is the first time we vacation around the area, so these is the first time I stay at these hotel. I really like the hotel is small but very Coffey. I like the room was big and very comfortable, t... more

Owner Response
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are pleased that you felt the hotel was very cozy and that you enjoyed our inside heated pool and spa. We were also pleased that our breakfast hours met your needs. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Oakdale. Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Rating

Excellent customer service

25/08/2016 SonomaSandy, Santa Rosa, California

We made reservations in Oakdale on our way to Yosemite. The room was quite nice, but the customer service was excellent. The check-in was quick and efficient, and the gentleman who checked us in had... more

Owner Response
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale Ca. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and stay and especially the customer service given to you. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor
Rating

Nice hotel

16/08/2016 Karen M, Eatonville, United States

This was a nice hotel. Its a 2 hour drive to Yosemite if you cannot stay in the park this is a good option. The indoor pool was nice since it was 101 degrees and I was tired of being in the sun. Th... more

Owner Response
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale California. We are so pleased that the hotel worked out for you while on your way to Yosemite. I am pleased that you enjoyed our pool getting away from the hot sun outside. Also you were able to enjoy our theater with recliners nearby. Cathy Ellak Guest Services Supervisor