Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn where guests will discover friendly customer service and sophisticated accommodations for an affordable price. Located right off Highway 99, this Merced motel features 42 spacious well-appointed guest rooms. Each room is fully equipped with cable satellite television and wireless high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to start their day with our yummy full breakfast each morning while reading the local paper. This motel also features a fitness center, laundry facility, and outdoor pool.

Whether you have plans to come to Merced for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Inn can offer you the right services. We are conveniently located less than two miles from the heart of Main Street, which, makes it easy to take a stroll through downtown and enjoy a movie, newly remodeled shops, antique stores and sidewalk cafes that suit people of all ages.

Our rooms offer all the amenities that a business traveler might need. Our property provides all rooms with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet connection; we also provide a business center with high-speed Internet connection that allows you to work right from the property. Need to send a fax? No problem, our friendly staff will be able to help you in any way. Also take a break and take a dip in our outdoor pool (not heated). From amenities, such as shaving cream to free HBO, we want to make sure you feel right at home.

Our friendly staff will ensure a rapid check-in and check-out so you can enjoy your day. We look forward to serving you. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1033 Motel Drive
Merced
California
95340-5155
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 95340-5155

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1033 Motel Drive
Merced
California
95340-5155
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.48 mile(s) from University of California, Merced




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 151 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 18
Rating: 4 39
Rating: 3 38
Rating: 2 31
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Not recommended due to poor location and room quality

29/08/2016 MP_from_MI, Farmington Hills, Michigan

This was a one night stop for us on our way to Yosemite National Park. The good things first: staff was friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was good. Now the reason for the below average rat... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for the night you had at Best Western Inn. We were aware of freeway and railroad noise and we do offer free earplugs for our guests at our front desk.
Rating

Clean and comfortable

22/08/2016 Stuart Z, Columbus OH, United States

I had a nice, quiet and comfortable room. Internet worked very well. Staff was friendly and helpful in applying my discount coupon. Breakfast was reasonable, though breakfast area was rather small ... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review
Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to write a review. I am working on adding more variety to our breakfast, and making things more manageable with the space we have.
Rating

Look elsewhere

16/08/2016 Jason L, liphook, United Kingdom

The motel is right alongside a freeway and main railway line. Our room was nearest the freeway and sleeping was impossible due to noise. The accomodation is tired and dated. Restaurants are a good dri... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Sorry you had a hard time sleeping with the freeway noise. We now offer earplugs for our guest convenience.
Rating

Best value for the money

09/08/2016 Quang D, Lancaster

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is pet friendly, clean and comfortable. Healthy breakfast food. Convenient place for visiting the Yosemite at reasonable cost. Best value for the money. Highly r... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please stay with us again when visiting Merced.
Rating

"Half way" meeting spot

25/07/2016 Jeffrey D, Woodland, United States

Very Clean. Comfy Beds. Close to a Night Cap. Well manicured swimming pool. Clean and Very secure parking lot and spaces under camera. 2 days left my motorcycle unattended. Great AC units... and d... more

Owner Response
Tiffany G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn - Merced, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and service during your recent visit at our Motel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Inn the next time you are in Merced. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. Best regards