Explore Hotel

Home to the movie Top Gun, this buzz worthy hotel offers feature-rich guest rooms, and a style and ambiance that will captivate you. From this delightful inn, visitors can easily explore a variety of key attractions including- San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, Legoland, San Diego Zoo Safari Park and the famous La Jolla Cove and Shores. Enjoy being centrally located to everything San Diego, yet still feel far enough away from it all to just sit back, relax, and take it all in. Each charming, well-appointed room is spacious and inviting. All rooms feature comfort focused amenities that include- free high-speed wireless Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator and so much more. Each morning guests are greeted with a complimentary full breakfast in a cozy and intimate setting.

Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel. We look forward to having you here!

View more

Location

9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92126-4503

Send to Tom Tom

Address
9310 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego
California
92126-4503
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Miramesa

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Poway

  • 10.00 mile(s) from La Jolla

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Del Mar

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Santee

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 0.40 mile(s) from Seimens

  • 1.00 mile(s) from MCAS

  • 1.70 mile(s) from Alliant University

  • 4.40 mile(s) from Nokia

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Impedimed

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Alliant International University

  • 6.00 mile(s) from University of California San Diego

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Univeristy of San Diego

  • 10.00 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 330 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 153
Rating: 4 81
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 24
Rating

BW Miramar

19/09/2016 PJKtoo, San Francisco, California

I was pleased with the appearance and amenities at this hotel. The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. It was a good location, close to UCSD. I preferred this hotel ... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PJKtoo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re happy to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near UCSD and we’re glad that was of convenience for you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
Rating

pillows too high

13/09/2016 mikeshah, livermore

towels were nice, sheets made a crackling sound (heard they are in the process of changing them to cotton/polyester). clean room. door automatically closes. hope they have a stopper in the back to hol... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear mikeshah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re thrilled to hear that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Your suggestions are important to us and will always be taken into consideration. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
Rating

nice hotel

12/09/2016 Bharat P, Fremont, United States

nice clean room. nice towels too. not those thick towels. pillows were too high. good sheets but they made a crackling sound, wonder why ? door closes fast and hard. have to watchout for those finger... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Bharat, Thank you for investing the time to share your experience at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to leave our guests with a positive experience and we’re pleased to know that we achieved that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Thank You Best Western!

03/09/2016 Debbie J, Harrah, Oklahoma

Tired, really tired. Traveling with our dear four-legged older Boston Terrier, who's also exceptionally well-mannered. BUT, not all hotels take dogs. This BW did and the room was on the bottom floor a... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Debbie, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable experience and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. As you mentioned, we do allow pets at our hotel and we’re happy that we we’re able to accommodate you and your furry companion. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.
Rating

Industrial Park version of BW Brand

03/09/2016 vogon_poet, Michigan

This was a serious disappointment. Restricted search to BW in the area for a quick overnight from Phoenix. Everything feels run down. The carpet is super thin and buckling -- the doors and eleva... more

Owner Response
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review
Dear vogon_poet, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We always aim to wow our guests and we’re disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Your concerns are important to us and your comments will be shared with our staff. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.