Poor Establishment for Business travelers
23/09/2016 Daniel Gene Mr M, Hayward, United States
If you are a business traveler and frequently need to change your plans, don't make a reservation here. They push back if you need change or cancel your reservation. With cancellations, t hey will cha... more
If you are a business traveler and frequently need to change your plans, don't make a reservation here. They push back if you need change or cancel your reservation. With cancellations, t hey will charge you for the room anyway if they can't re-rent it. Very unfriendly to the business traveler. less
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn, responded to this review
Howdy, Daniel Gene Mr M...
I have traveled quite extensively and every hotel with which I have stayed has, like us, a 24-hour advance cancellation policy. It is unfortunate that you didn't cancel your room within the 24-hour window.
When we make a reservation, we have take that room out of inventory so as not to disappoint a traveler when they show up expecting the room they booked. When we have to turn away business because we've reserved your room, it is only fair we be compensated.
I see that this is your first TripAdvisor review, so it is possible you haven't traveled much. We hope that your future scheduling efforts go much better so this doesn't happen to you again.
We wish you the absolute best in the future.