Explore Hotel

From the great outdoors for hunting and fishing to fun-filled events for the entire family, like the Owl Fest, our McGehee hotel is near an abundance of activities.

The Crawfish Festival at Dermott is a favorite event that always draws a crowd. Business travelers often choose our hotel if theyre in town for the Clearwater Paper Mill in Arkansas City. Whether youre traveling for business or pleasure, you deserve a hotel that combines quality, service and well-appointed rooms. Thats exactly what we deliver.

Theres an LCD flat screen TV in every room, which means relaxing is a top priority at this BEST WESTERN McGehee hotel. Our outdoor pool is the perfect place to lounge and take in the sun on those hot summer days. Guests especially enjoy our daily continental breakfast serving a selection of cereals and yogurt, fresh fruit, sweet pastries and chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee.

The annual homecoming event is another reason so many travelers flock to our McGehee hotel. From outdoor adventure to catching up with old friends, this town offers small town charm with the convenience of a city. Weddings, family reunions and milestone birthday parties are celebrated year-round, and out of town guests depend on us to make their vacation comfortable.

If you are in town for business, rest assured that our McGehee hotel is conveniently located to many of the top corporations and businesses. Some of our regular guests are employees of Clearwater Paper, Arkansas Midland Railroad, Union Pacific Railroad and Walmart. We understand that hard work requires a hearty breakfast and a quiet, comfortable room.

Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN McGehee and enjoy friendly service and a great location!

View more

Location

1202 Highway 65 N
Mcgehee
Arkansas
71654-9429
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71654-9429

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1202 Highway 65 N
Mcgehee
Arkansas
71654-9429
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 20 mile(s) from Dumas

  • 25 mile(s) from Monticello

  • 35 mile(s) from Greenville, MS

  • 1.5 mile(s) from McGehee Desha County Hospital

  • 0.75 mile(s) from Great Rivers Votech School




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 70 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 18
Rating: 4 23
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 3
Rating

easy access

21/09/2016 deniseB6419BH, Houma, Louisiana

Average room that would be good for a night or so. Free breakfast that we did not try. We were passing through and got a room. Front desk people were nice enough, not overly friendly, did what they h... more

Rating

charged twice for the same stay

30/08/2016 Michael Ann S,

Called while on way to Mcgehee to stay for the night July 8. Made a reservation with a lady on the phone. When arrived at the hotel the gentlemen that checked us into the hotel informed me there was n... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN McGehee, responded to this review
Hi Michael, Please contact me at your earliest convenience at 8702223564 to discuss this matter. Thank you,
Rating

Horrible Service

04/08/2016 Michelle M, Sacramento, United States

Would never stay here again. Room was not clean and after requesting the garbage at least be picked up it was not. Had to request toilet paper clean towels. It was just overall a terrible experienc... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN McGehee, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to here about your experience and that it was not up to your expectation. We reviewed the housekeeping log to see if the room has been cleaned since prior day, and it checked ok. Also, why was the front desk not notified when you checked in if you were not satisfied with the room?
Rating

SoSo!

01/08/2016 johnsonfamily00, Spiro, Oklahoma

To begin with the checkin process was weird. Then the room had a very funny smell. No soap in bathroom or sink area. It is in need of a update. It was fine for a stopping point to New Orleans but next... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN McGehee, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Can you please contact us and advise how the check-in process was weird as we are encouraged to improve our rooms/service as we receive feedback from our guests to see what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. Our rooms have eco-soap dispensers mounted on the wall near vanity and shower gel/conditioning shampoo mounted in the shower. Front desk staff is always here to answer any questions you have to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Rating

Gross

22/07/2016 Jen P,

I have no idea how this hotel has earned high scores. I struggled assigning either a 1 or 2 score and decided I should give credit for the sleep we got. My family stopped here because we were driving ... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN McGehee, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to apologize about not meeting your expectations on your previous stay. Housekeeping is advised to check and clean the walls and ceiling to see if there are any bugs that have been swatted. Unfortunately, given our location and the annual problem that southeast Arkansas has to deal with regards to mosquito's and other pests in large numbers, its a battle that cannot be won. We have a regular pest control service performed yet it is still a nuisance. As far as the stain issue you mentioned, we will have to address that with our housekeepers to ensure they take enough time to review each room once they are done to make sure it is spotless.Again, I would like to apologize the inconvenience this has caused you and always encourage our guest to have an open dialogue with management so that we can ensure our guest have a comfortable stay and increase the value for our guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.