06/10/2020 oceanKent, kent
Heating broke , 3 tv channels working, Big Ben out side goes off every hour on the hour (fun nights sleep) all of that could be forgiven, if they at least cleaned the room before I got there which dur... more
Heating broke , 3 tv channels working, Big Ben out side goes off every hour on the hour (fun nights sleep) all of that could be forgiven, if they at least cleaned the room before I got there which during a GLOBAL PANDEMIC is really poor. (Stained bedsheets, dust and dirt everywhere, live spiders & dead spiders, someone kindly left a splatter dead spider on the wall, poor condition room with damp and stains,)
Only stay here if you like sharing a room with 30 spiders. I would have changed rooms but I checked in late and was so tired after driving 300 miles plus already unpacked, I didn’t trust myself not to lose my temper.
I’m assuming there will soon be a classic management comment saying something along the lines of “thank you for leaving your feedback, but the church bells are out of our control” but they are under your control I’m afraid because you chose to build extra hotel rooms next to it for extra cash and you don’t tell anyone about the bell before you stick them over there.
No phone signal - no WORKING WiFi
Something else to look out for - the beautiful photos of the hotel on the outside are of the main hotel, even if you pay the same as everyone else, you may not end up staying there, which is a shame because you will want to be as far away from the bells as possible less
Andrew Lavin, General Manager at Best Western Plus Aston Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Yes i will say thank you for your feedback and apologise for what was clearly not good enough on our part. The housekeeping team send their apologies and further investigating will be done. Again you are right with the current pandemic thing should have been better and we have introduced further cleaning measures to protect our guests and staff. for example we use a fogging antiviral machine in each room and we reduced any contact point to a minimum. So far the feedback from our guests had been extremely positive which is why it is so disappointing to read such comments.
I have personally checked the WIFI and found it to be working and not other report have been received in this regard so again i can only apologise, as for the phone signal this clearly outside of our control.
The room were build a long time before the current custodian took over and yes they are close to the village church and we have asked in the past if the chimes could be turned off during the night hours and we were turned down as the locals find it to be charming. I will admit that from time to time we have had to take this comments onboard and we would always move guests if we could but at times this simply is not possible.
I hope we do get to see you again in the future and show you a much improved Aston Hall.