Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh, Lothian, EH10 4HH, Scotland
based on 1929 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
VS Quality Award

Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

If you're seeking a gorgeous and opportunely located hotel in Edinburgh city centre, try the Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel. This Victorian townhouse overlooks Bruntsfield Links Park, granting the rare opportunity to enjoy open greenery and plen show more

£30 per room pre-authorisation taken on arrival
Hotel staff wear PPE and face masks. Guests are asked to wear face masks on arrival and in public areas. NHS check in signage at hotel entrance.
Due to COVID-19 we give guests the choice how frequently they would like their room to be serviced. This information should be provided at check in.
Buffet breakfast is available, we ask guests to use the hand sanitiser provided before serving. Utensils are changed regularly. Pre-booking is required for breakfast and evening meals.
Hotel has "Safe, clean & legal" award plus Visit Scotland's "Good to go" standard.
Parking is available on-site but spaces are limited. Spaces are on a first come first serve basis and cannot be reserved. A charge of £10.00 per day applies.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Electric Car Charge, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Restaurants
There is charged parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 11:00

COVID Safety

We have taken extra steps to ensure your health and safety during your stay at our hotel. Click here for further details

69 Bruntsfield Place, Edinburgh, Lothian, EH10 4HH, Scotland
What 3 Words: ///moss.wisely.pram

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

  • Bisque Brasserie
  • Bisque Bar

Bisque Brasserie

Our contemporary brasserie offers casual, gourmet food, with an outdoor heated terrace for any al fresco diners. Our menu includes traditional Scottish and European meals, so whether you opt for a fine-dining dish, or gourmet burger, steak or salad our friendly staff will make sure you are well looked after and leave with a happy stomach.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary

Bisque Bar

Our Bisque bar is located on the lower level which serves Scottish and continental beers, a wide range of wines by the glass, an extensive list of gins, cocktails and of course a great range of malt whisky in addition to a quick snack menu.

Opening hours
17:00-22:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

The Bruntsfield Hotel is an ideal wedding venue in Edinburgh, for parties including 20 to 100 guests. Our elegant Cardoon suite overlooks the hotels gardens from the conservatory, providing a beautiful spot for your reception. Our management team and dedicated staff hold years of experience and promise that, from the moment you start to prepare, to the end of the special day, we'll guide you through your plans and take care of everything. All you have to do is watch your dream day come together.

For any enquiries please call Fiona Brown on 0131 229 1393

Registrar

Registry office:
Edinburgh Council
59-63 George 1V Bridge
0131 529 2600

Golf Off Site

Located less than 2 miles from the hotel, Craigmillar remains close to the centre of Edinburgh yet within the Green belt; retaining fantastic views down the coast of East Lothian and across to Fife. The course is largely rolling parkland, dotted with trees to increase difficulty for the wayward golfer, and leave them with some great scenery to appreciate. Craigmillar also plays host to the first Scottish Amateur 72-hole event. Scotland's leading amateurs and many players from south of the border descend on the course in April each year.

  • Craigmillar Park
  • Kingsknowe

Craigmillar Park

1 Observatory Road, Edinburgh EH9 3HG

1.8 miles away in Edinburgh

Course information

  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

70

Distance

5825 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £32.00
Trolley hire £2.00
Club hire £20.00
Buggy hire £25.00
Tuition Yes

Kingsknowe

326 Lanark Road, Edinburgh EH14 2JD

3.3 miles away in Edinburgh

Course information

  • Driving range
  • Practice ground golf facilities
  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

5938 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £25.00
Trolley hire £3.00
Club hire £12.00
Buggy hire £20.00
Tuition Yes
Driving Range Yes

Meetings & Events

Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel is ideal for business meetings and seminars. From a boardroom meeting to a training seminar, everything will be perfectly set up, to ensure your event runs smoothly...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Best Western Plus Bruntsfield Hotel is ideal for business meetings and seminars. From a boardroom meeting to a training seminar, everything will be perfectly set up, to ensure your event runs smoothly and professionally. Unobtrusive, courteous service from well trained staff, first class facilities and excellent food make the hotel one of the finest meeting venues in Edinburgh.
The Blythswood room is an ideal conference venue in Edinburgh, when it comes to more intimate gathering of up to 12 delegates. The suite is located on the ground floor, close to the hotel reception. Guests can also benefit from free Wi-Fi access.
Our Cardoon suite holds up to 80 delegates and has its own dedicated entrance, with a bar and toilet facilities. It offers a very pleasant adjoining conservatory area with direct access to our secluded garden terrace. The suite is perfect for product launches, exhibitions and seminars whilst free Wi-Fi is provided, with great download and upload speeds.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Blythswood 16 9 0 12 12
Cardoon Suite 60 32 24 40 120

Reviews of Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 1929 reviews
Excellent 58%
Very Good 32%
Average 6%
Poor 1%
Terrible 0%
Rating

757mariannec, wrote review 16/10/2021

Not quite seamless experience

Check in was slow and room keys didn’t work, so had to go back down and get a second set, rather boring. On the plus side, It was a Large room and shower room, but why no mirror for hair drying? Lov... more

Owner Response
Alistair Bruce, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 757mariannec, Thank you for your review of the Bruntsfield Hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback about the hotel and gratefully receive your pointers. As you may know, our bedroom, bar & restaurant refurbishment programme is well under way, all to be completed by November this year but unfortunately we are awaiting deliveries of many items to complete our rooms, mirrors being one of them. Regards Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Kevin E, wrote review 13/10/2021

Great Stay

Great hotel, it was recently renovated and the room was clean, comfortable and large enough for the whole family. It was in a great location, parking was available and the staff was friendly and help... more

Owner Response
Alistair Bruce, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kevin E, Thank you very much for your review of the Bruntsfield Hotel. We are all delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, we really do appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. As you know, our bedroom, bar & restaurant refurbishment programme is well under way, all to be completed by November this year. Regards Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Rob M, wrote review 12/10/2021

Ideal short stay hotel

We had a 1 night stay in this hotel. Very comfortable, nice rooms and impressed with the quality of service throughout the hotel. Good location close to the city centre. We didn’t have lunch or dinner... more

Owner Response
Alistair Bruce, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rob M, Thank you very much for your review of the Bruntsfield Hotel. We are all delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us during these very unusual times. We really do appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. As you will know, our bedroom, bar & restaurant refurbishment programme started recently, all to be completed by November this year. Regards Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

Gove231189, wrote review 11/10/2021

Nice stay

Had a lovely stay here whilst attending a wedding in Edinburgh, the rooms were spacious, clean and nicely decorated following a bit of a refurbishment, We had breakfast included in our stay which was... more

Owner Response
Alistair Bruce, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Gove231189, Thank you very much for your review of the Bruntsfield Hotel. We are all delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay with us during these very unusual times. We really do appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. As you will know, our bedroom, bar & restaurant refurbishment programme started recently, all to be completed by November this year. Regards Alistair Bruce General Manager
Rating

JonnyDee18, wrote review 30/09/2021

Not the Best!

Generally pleasant staff but having to deal with difficult circumstances (COVID and building works) that are letting the paying guest down. The room I had was very tired and worn. There was a few to m... more

Owner Response
Alistair Bruce, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JonnyDee18, Thank you for your review of the Bruntsfield Hotel. As you appreciate we are in the middle of a major upgrade programme, all 70 of our rooms, bar & restaurant are being refurbished. Our programme is already very tight and across many areas of the hotel which has caused pinch points, which we manage as best we can. As you were impacted by this I would be delighted to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our brand new rooms next time you are in Edinburgh, we are sorry you experienced this. Please do contact me direct on gm@thebruntsfield.co.uk when you have a date in mind. Regards Alistair Bruce General Manager

Postcard

The best British travel stories to inspire your adventures.